We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT to your Saves list
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am always fascinated by the unique starwoods approach. I tend to find them appropriate, efficient and somewhat surgical in their function. 3.77 stars rounded up.

Maria carter is an excellent representative for the Meridien. Warm and caring front desk individual.


Got what I paid for. Always like the food I should mention.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    238
    83
    21
    13
See reviews for
156
105
48
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Got the room at 20% discount! Very nice room with sofa and glass end table.

Even without the discount, it still is a very good alternative to Boston hotels. Less than 10 minutes to downtown Boston.

Use the valet parking for a small fee instead of parking it yourself.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and updated. The rooms are a fair size; however, slightly on the smaller side. The front desk staff was not very knowledgable in giving directions and caused us a $40 taxi ride to the completely wrong neighborhood. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Book this hotel for a week-end getaway and I was not dissapointed. It was well located, close to restaurants bars, and pubs. Also it is close to public transportation( central station) if you want to go and visit downtown Boston. If you want to visit Harvard or MIT you are also close enough to walk it. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy except for the bathroom which could do with a little more space. I did not have supper at the restaurant but enjoyed a great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel has a good location (only a couple minute walk to Cental station), which gives you access to all of Boston. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel has everything you would expect from a Starwood property.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. On our checkout day, we wanted to tour the area, and the weather was pretty nasty. The hotel loaned us two umbrellas to use for the day at no cost.

The only complaint I have is that there are not ice machines on every floor. We were on the 8th floor, and when I wanted ice, I had to take the elevator down to the 7th floor and back. I would have just used the stairs but the doors are locked from the stairwell. Not a huge deal, but an inconvenience nonetheless.

Room Tip: Stay on a floor with an ice machine if you like getting an ice bucket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Le Meridien is located in a nice area with close proximity to MIT- it's an easy walk to campus. The hotel is near lots of restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and nice- although I am not sure if it was worth the $400 price tag. The bathroom was small and in need of updating. Staff was friendly. I made the mistake of eating breakfast in the hotel- the service was terrible and the food was mediocre.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently went to Le Meridien for breakfast with some of my friends and I just say that the food was great! I believe it was prepared by Ahmed and I just wanted to recognize his wonderful cooking abilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

Address: 20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#14 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Logan Airport and Boston's city centre, Le Meridien Cambridge-MIT offers visitors elegant guest rooms and suites situated in the heart of Central Square in Cambridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cambridge-Mit Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.