We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Modern Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT to your Saves list
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New Modern Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Several blocks from the T, fast check in, clean modern rooms and quiet night. Adjacent full service supermarket. Hit the spot for a quick business trip.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have nice view and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    243
    84
    22
    13
See reviews for
158
110
51
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Le Meridien Cambridge-MIT was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable. I could not have been made to feel more at home

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The lobby and rooms are very nice. We usually stay at Hampton Inns and this was a step up. But we readily heard the TV and voices from the adjoining room. We talked to the front desk thinking they'd move us, but instead they said they'd send someone up. A few minutes later we heard phone ringing in the adjoining room, so we assume they just called the neighbors to ask them to be quieter. We didn't have any further sound problems after that, but we felt we had to keep the TV volume down so we didn't bother others.

Staff was great about holding onto our luggage for the day after we checked out. We were very pleased with the location--not far from a red line T stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Everything is OK with this hotel except for parking. I was visiting MIT and after a two-day stay, when I was checking out they returned my car with extensive damage. The hotel uses valet parking. I had to wait for 7 weeks to get paid. I am not going to bother you with this long story but it wasn't a good experience particularly after facing a hotel management that looks at "incidents" through their insurance policy not from their consumers' eyes. Be careful if you are taking your car with you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMCAMGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Yigit A.,

I am truly sorry for all of the inconvenience caused by the valet parking service used by our hotel. We have discussed this situation at great length with the parking company management and have asked that they review the way in which they handle situations such as yours.

I understand that the hotel's Front Office Manager did everything possible to try to expedite this process, working as an intermediary between you and our third party parking vendor.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I hope we will be able to retain your valued patronage and regain your confidence when your travel plans again bring you to the Cambridge area.

If I may be of any future service, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Ryan O'Heir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We knew right away when the friendly doorman met us as our cab drove up that we were in for a pleasant stay and we were not disappointed. When we went through the lobby we were greeted with lots of "Hellos" by the staff. The dining room was visible from the lobby and so convenient. The food was delicious and the buffet was
spread out with the most tempting presentation we'd
ever seen.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was so very quiet. The noise from the street could not be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

In my opinion, reasonably priced, good location with lots of good dining, shopping, etc. Redline T stop close, and a nice walk to Newbury St. and Quincy Market. Thought the room was very nice, and the staff polite and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar city, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a great stay. Excellent customer service. Beautiful rooms, they did a great job remodeling this building.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT

Address: 20 Sidney St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#14 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from Logan Airport and Boston's city centre, Le Meridien Cambridge-MIT offers visitors elegant guest rooms and suites situated in the heart of Central Square in Cambridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cambridge-Mit Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.