We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Luna

Cafe Luna
403 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA
617-576-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 504 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good weekend brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place for brunch on the weekends, but be prepared to wait as the restaurant is pretty small! The coffee is great too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a place you need to try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the third time we had brunch at Cafe Luna and this place is my favorite. I had waffles with caramelized apples which is like have breakfast and desert at the same time. The first time I had waffles and wings on a Saturday and then came back on Sunday and had the same thing again. I would have had them again on this trip but they must have been a special and weren't available. There will be a wait but it is well worth it. The people working there are a lot of fun. You need to try this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tiny place, HUGE FLAVOR!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

First of all, if you plan to eat here on the weekends, make a reservation. Luckily we did and we sat down within 10 minutes. The food was amazing, no complaints whatsoever.

I ordered the prosciutto, fig omelette, it was awesome, the home fries were just as good. I also ate their apple french toast with a apple cider mimosa, it was so delicious, I wanted more of each. Though I spent $70 on brunch, I felt that it was totally worth it. The food wasn't too greasy (like in most breakfast/brunch spots) and the menu offered many unique plates.

What was also neat was that they hand you crayons to doodle on the table, very cool and brought me back to when I was 5 years old. It was great to feel like a kid again.

This is by far my new favorite brunch spot in and around Boston/Cambridge. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I suggest making a reservation. This place, like many of the gems in and around Boston is very small. The food and service are both great. This place is a bit pricey (~$15-20/person) for brunch/breakfast food. But like I said the food and service are great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh, Fun, & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I can't say enough about this place, it is one of my favorite places to eat in the Great Boston Area. The staff is great, the ambience of the restaurant is laid-back, the owners are genuine/fantastic people, and of course...the food is delicious. Go for brunch on a Saturday or Sunday morning and you won't regret it. They create unique dishes that are so flavorful it makes you wish you could eat here everyday.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Luna also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Cafe Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.