We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Potato Sandwich.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crema Cafe

Crema Cafe
27 Brattle St, Cambridge, MA 02138-3709
617-876-2700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 554 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Sandwich.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Delicious food, sweet potato sandwich in particular is wonderful. Great to see a cafe catering to vegetarians & vegans in a bit more of an interesting way than 'cheese or salad'. The drinks are excellently prepared, don't think I've ever found a nicer iced chai latte. A lovely place to sit and chill out some staff are bit cooler than others but they are in no way rude. If you want lunch in Cambridge this is the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have traveled to Cambridge a few times this fall and ended up at Crema Cafe each time. The first time I went, it was just for drinks with friends. I ordered a warm lemon-ginger drink and was hooked. It is amazing! I have returned on each subsequent visit to enjoy the lemon-ginger drink, as well as some of their food, all of which has been good as well. Although the line can be long, it moves quickly. To get a table, you may want to get there a bit before you plan to sit, if you are going at a peak time (e.g., weekend mornings).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sweet potato chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped in here while tooling around the city. Trendy, young, hip. Good food- lots of options. Sandwiches were delicious. Hubby's sweet potato chips were especially good. Think I got a turkey with goat cheese something or other. Good location and variety.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mudslide cookies, yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Whether you are looking for a delicious sandwich or a fabulous dessert, Crema should be a must on any trip to Cambridge. I am very fussy about my pastries and these all taste home made. The line frequently looks long, but there are 2 people at the order counter, so it usually moves quickly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Cambridge/Boston So Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the place for anyone looking for a proper coffee in a reasonable size (ie not a bucket). And it's served in a proper cup, instead of a takeaway paper one if you're sitting in, which is definitely nicer. Kiwis & Aussies - this is nearly as good as at home, and what they call a cappuccino is actually more or less a flat white. The cafe also has an awesome selection of cakes as well as bigger sandwiches, wraps, quiche and soup. I totally recommend the brownies, which are enormous and sooo chocolatey, and if you're feeling too guilty about having a whole one, they also sell them as halves. And the walnut date loaf. Delicious. I'm finding that my coffee intake has increased somewhat since discovering Crema!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crema Cafe also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Crema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crema Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.