We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“irish pub at its finest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Druid

The Druid
1357 Cambridge Street, Cambridge, MA
617-497-0965
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 501 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“irish pub at its finest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

An Irish Pub the way it's meant to be. Staff was really friendly, music was good, food was excellent and the house wine was very good. Excellent place, this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looking for something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is where I go when I cannot or feel like cooking at home. Very casual, great beer and great food. I usually have the lamb kebabs or my favorite the Ribeye Steak with and egg on top. My wife goes for their seafood stew. The calamari and the fires make excellent appetizers. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Definitively YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went with our 2 children and even if it is a pub, it's worth it to go there. They have high chairs. The nouriture is more than excellent. The fish & chip are really the best in the world. The presentation of the dishes is beautiful. The atmosphere is totally relieving and pleasant. We can not stop moving and foot tapper on this lively Irish music. It is as small place, so sometimes you have to wait to be seated, but wait, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Now this is an Irish Pub! (in America)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Can't beat this place! Food, drinks, service, live Irish fiddlle jam sessions. Really good burgers, shephers pie, etc. Busy, noisy, fun, camaraderie, even children. The waiters and bartenders are totally on the ball. An hour at the Druid is like a mini-vacation from daily life.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Small but super legit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Awesome tiny place with real craic to it; feels like you're in Ireland. There was a dude in the corner playing a fiddle and another person had a baby and a dog. Awesome. Great Guinness and the food smelled incredible. Definitely coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druid also viewed

 

Been to The Druid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Druid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.