We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple C: Clean, Comfortable, Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Triple C: Clean, Comfortable, Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel well over 30 times, due to its convenient location, and will definitely keep going back. The staff are totally professional and very welcoming. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and always completely clean. I always get a sound night's sleep, which is the highest praise that I can give when traveling for business. Also great location for jogging along the Charles River - it is literally across the street. Easy access to Harvard Square, Central Square, and B.U. Whole Foods, Starbucks, Trader Joe's and more are within 1 block.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    173
    89
    31
    11
See reviews for
125
90
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I enjoy staying at this hotel, the service is always great !! the staff aim to please, from your pillow choices, the floor you may prefer, right down to the way you like your eggs. The rooms are bright and airy and the view of the river is a plus. The hotel has a Trader Joes at the back for great conveinence and it is also less than ten minutes from the Galleria Mall and The Harvard Square with shuttle service to both. The best I like about the hotel is the way the staff always greet me with a smile and the least I like abou the hotel is having to leave, but leaving means I get to return so for me it is a win win situation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

The Front desk has a group of people who are really there to make your stay easier. Whether its getting you reservations for dinner, a room of your choice and advice where to dine for the evening. The rooms are the cleanest and breakfast downstairs is phenomenal. The world class chef makes amazing dishes from breakfast burritos to omelets. There wait staff have the kindest most professional people I have met all of Boston. The Hotel is located in the heart of Boston. I always suggest this hotel to friends, family and colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This was a nice hotel. Clean and nice amenities. The beds were comfortable. We didn't dine in because all they have is a Japanese restaurant. There was the Starbuck and Trader Joe's right behind the hotel. A nice walk if it wasn't snowing and a freezing wind, which it was during our stay. We were on college visits, so it was convenient to our needs. The elevator was the only complaint, it was slow and made suspicious noises.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

As a frequent traveler to Cambridge, I have the opportunity to stay at local hotels quite often. I choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge and suggest it to other employees at my company. The value provided at this hotel exceeds that of local hotels (said from experience). The rooms are comfortable and clean, the front desk staff is outstanding (both friendly and helpful) and the hotel has a good business office area as well as laundry facilities and a good gym. The "great room" provides an excellent breakfast (they actually have an omelet station manned by an excellent chef who also makes smoothies!) Miguel is one of the managers and he is genuinely a really nice guy that bends over backwards to insure a great breakfast experience. The experience is so good that I hold breakfast meetings there to review the days work and plan ahead. It's a great place to start a busy day. A friend recently visited me at the hotel and he was amazed at the view of the Charles River... I guess I stay there so often that sadly I have grown accustomed to it. It really is beautiful though.

On Thursday nights, however, it's a little tough to park because of Salsa Night in the Great Room but they actually have valet now so that seems to work well... and the internet continues to be a bit sporadic. The internet availability is the only issue that I have had with the hotel.

In general, I love this hotel and it's spectacular staff. It's location and value for the money make it a hotel that I highly suggest to the casual traveler as well as the serious business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

It is a great hotel, afortable that has a very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean and confortable and it is a pleasure to stay at this hotel. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I found the staff to be extremely courteous and willing to provide top rated service. The location runs along the Charles River with easily accessible parking on site allowing for the ability to experience Cambridge/Boston by foot or travel by vehicle.

The accomodations were that of a higher priced hotel with a comfortable bed, ample room for working at a desk and relaxing while taking in the skyline of Boston.

For the price and service provided, I choose this hotel even when traveling to Boston for business as the city is close by either by mass transit or driving.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#14 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Marriott
Cambridge Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.