We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds and decent parking. We were pleasantly surprised when we were charged $4 for parking, instead of $35 that was listed on the website. Only negative thing about the hotel: thin walls. The loud people next door woke me up, but most likely because they were drunk. Probably wouldn't have been a problem if they were sober and speaking at normal volumes.
p.s. pool under construction at this time

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy access from Memorial Drive. Located in between MIT and Harvard on the Charles River. Close to a Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts. Wonderful room with a view of the river. Also a very friendly staff.

Green Features: No recycling of cans or plastic available on the premises.
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for the 4th of July so expected they would be too busy for good service...WRONG! We were treated like royalty. Every staff member we nt out of their way to be helpful. The only downer was that it was the same old tired breakfast most Marriott hotels serve...it's OK but nothing special.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello icatlady,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by thanking you for your kind words for our staff! It is so great to hear that they had such a positive impact on your stay and they made it memorable! It is very important to us that our guests are taken care of and that we provide the best service we can and truly treat our guests like “royalty.” However, we do apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast options and we do appreciate your feedback, as it is very important to us that we hear the observations and preferences to improve and guarantee the utmost comfort and luxury for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Surprised by this property. Fresh look inside from top to bottom. Great location on the Charles, good proximity to most sites. Parking is pricey, but this is Boston, and driving here should be reserved for veterans. Breakfast and dinner options very good. We were so whipped from college move in we just crashed early. Trader Joe's very close a welcome site. Even offered to uncork the wine!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello MSLovell,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you found our location convenient and had liked our fresh new look! We have recently finished a complete top-to-bottom renovation and we love to hear feedback from our guests about our final product. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy our brand new Bistro for both breakfast and dinner. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a standard Marriott experience, which is always pleasant for me, but the staff made this stay great. As a hospitality manager I was very impressed with every member of the staff, even maintenance took time to manage a friendly mood when guests walked by. The nighttime manager was extremely helpful and very appreciated! Thanks for a great stay guys!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello accedence,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by thanking you for the kind words for our entire staff! It is so great to hear that they had such a positive impact on your stay and you found them to be friendly and helpful! It is very important to us that our guests are taken care of and that we provide the best service we can. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the hotel has had a much needed facelift since I last visited two years ago. So yes, it looks better and modern. Was supposed to get a city view (also asked for high floor) as stated in booking. We did get a nice "view" from the third floor overlooking the parking lot! Need to provide instructions on how to use air con. Unable to reduce the intensity of the fan, so had to open window to let some of the cold out. A daily shuttle is provided within the local area and this is good value at $5 pet day per room. However, for the money that was paid, I would expect a bit more.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello crascott,
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by apologizing for the inconvenience you experienced due to our AC units as we understand how frustrating that could be; as well, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your sleeping room and that your request for a high floor and a city view was not provided. However, it is great to hear that you had noticed our newly renovated hotel and had enjoyed our fresh new look! Again, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations as a Marriott hotel the first time around, but should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again and improve your experience. Thank you again for staying with us, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late evening after a day of travel. Reception efficient enough but room and service facilities not up to scratch. Empty fridge -useless. Coffee machine no glass jug - useless. No bottled water-why? Tap water warm - not what you want after a 17 hour day.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello MikeL25UK,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting review of your experience on Trip Advisor! It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your sleeping room and found our fridge and coffee machines unusable; we provide these items to our guests as an added bonus and for convenience. As we are not a full service hotel, we do not provide mini bars and snacks in our rooms, but we do have a market in our lobby where you are able to purchase individual items. In regards to the coffee machine, while we don’t provide glass mugs, we do provide disposable to-go cups and I apologize if those were not located in your room. Again, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations as a Marriott hotel the first time around, but should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again and improve your experience. Thank you again for staying with us, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Boston Marriott Cambridge
#14 of 18 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Kendall Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Courtyard
Cambridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.