We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CTF July 18-19” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
3 reviews
“CTF July 18-19”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A mixup in room request was made good by accommodating us in every way. Comps were given for parking,breakfast and shuttles. Special shout to Leianne at the front desk for her generous and professional assistance. Very nice stay for the CTF event at Harvard.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello 01028gac,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would like to start off by apologizing for the mix-up in your room request, but I’m glad to hear that you were able to then utilize some our amenities! It is so great to hear that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay, specifically Leanne. She and our whole staff are known for their tremendous service and she will absolutely be getting recognition for their excellent service! Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
4
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mediocre, not very clean. Front desk at check in was not very helpful. Additional $35 parking fee on top of the already overpriced room was an unpleasant surprise. Decent location, close enough to Fenway, couple mile walk along the river and passed some nice restaurants/bars

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello JAS2121,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! It is unfortunate and we regret that your experience was not a satisfying one and we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your sleeping room and weren’t made aware of the overnight parking fee. However, we are glad to hear that you found our location to be nice and convenient to Fenway. Again, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations as a Marriott hotel the first time around, but should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again and improve your experience. Thank you again for staying with us, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varanasi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm welcome at the reception,fast check in facility. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and nice , interior of the hotel is good in respect of outside look. Hotel is situated by the side of Charles river and nice river-view is seen from the bed of hotel room. Nice place for morning walking along the river .Morning breakfast had very limited option, only packed food items and fruits along with beverages. Overall nice and affordable hotel for stay with good location.

Room Tip: Higher floor and facing river - view room
See more room tips
Green Features: yes, hotel is environment -friendly and good facility for recycling
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Devendra S,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, including the interior space as well as your overnight room and our location and spectacular views of the Charles River. It is also great that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay and you found them to be friendly and efficient, as it is very important to us that our guests are taken care of and that we provide the best service we can! However we apologize that you were not satisfied with our Bistro breakfast options, but we do truly appreciate your feedback, as it is very important to us that we hear the observations and preferences to improve and guarantee the utmost comfort and luxury for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly - really made us feel welcome. To me that's the real asset of this hotel. Interior updates are very nice so don't be scared away by the exterior. We loved walking along the river to many of our destinations and also used the more than affordable shuttle to get to Harvard Square. A bit disappointed the pool was not in working order, but if that's a must for you there is an agreement with another hotel close by that you can use.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello SMHBuffalo_NY,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay! It is very important to us that our guests are taken care of and that we provide the best service we can to guarantee the utmost comfort and luxury for our guests. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our spectacular views of the Charles River and were able to utilize our shuttle service. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were one of the most affordable hotels, with the best location for the weekend of 4th of July. Great access to the Charles River, museums, sites, as well as great restaurants.

The rooms was renovated and I can say that I was somewhat blown away. They exterior of the hotel looks a little tired, so when I saw the updates inside I was very pleased.

Service at the front desk was efficient, helpful and very pleasant. Worth a try, if you're looking in the area.

Room Tip: River view was really nice. You should ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello BDorr,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a nice review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you found our location to be perfect for the 4th of July and convenient to other surrounding areas in Cambridge and Boston. It is also great that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay and that you found them to be accommodating and friendly! And as you had mentioned, we have recently finished a top-to-bottom renovation and we love to hear feedback from our guests about our final product and it is great that you were “blown away!” Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers a good location with a friendly and helpful staff. From higher floors it offers a superb view of downtown Boston which was a marvelous benefit for the July 4 fireworks. it's quitter a walk to get to downtown Boston and probably 1/4 mile to the nearest T station.

The facility needs some updating. Our bathroom had peeling paint and no exhaust fan which won't make things better.

Pricing for the holiday was a little excessive. Not sure if we would return there.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello DomerChrisH,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a review of your experience on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our spectacular views, especially during the 4th of July and that you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. However, we do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room and faced some issues with the bathroom; while we have recently finished a top-to-bottom renovation, we are aware of these specific matters and we are in the process of rectifying all of these so we can guarantee thee utmost comfort and luxury for our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again and improve your experience. Thank you again for staying with us, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a limited service hotel, so you don't have a lot of amenities you will find on a 5 start property BUT the staff is super friendly the rooms have been remodeled and they are great! The bed and linens amazing and the shower head fantastic!! The room was neatly clean and I had a great night sleep. I love dancing so it was great to see that on Thursday nights the have Salsa Dancing in the lobby bar. I will definitively recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook Charle's River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Teresa M,
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston-Cambridge, and for posting a 5-Star review of your experience on Trip Advisor! I would just like to start off by thanking you for stating that you would definitely recommend our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overnight room and found the bed to be comfortable! We had recently finished a top-to-bottom renovation and we love to hear feedback from our guests about our final product. Also, we will have Salsa every Thursday night for the remainder of the year, so please stop by to participate in that! Should your travels bring you back to the Cambridge area, it would be our absolute pleasure to accommodate you once again! Thank you again for your feedback, best of luck and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Boston Marriott Cambridge
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Kendall Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Courtyard
Cambridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.