We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
LaGrangeville, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Solid Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location right on the Charles so you can walk to Back Bay. There is a Starbucks and a bike Hubway station in the parking lot. One minute to the Mass Pike. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has a pool and gym.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the city if you value the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments!
We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    160
    80
    29
    6
See reviews for
116
85
44
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Recently there for meetings, on arrival the air conditioning did not work. Once air finally came on, it never seemed to fully cool off. We also used the ballroom for our meetings and found the public bathrooms to be dirty and always out of things. I was running in and out of meetings and did not have time to notify anyone, however, when there are meetings, it should be checked frequently. Last complaint, the bar's air conditioned did not seem to work and they closed too early. I have recommended to my company not to use this hotel again.

Maybe it was just a bad week for them?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Went with my daughter. Close to BU, MIT, Harvard tours. Shuttle drops im sqares msde it convinient. Beds squeek but for the price ok. Personnel was nice and friendly. Trader Joe and Starbucks close by for light breakfast and snacks. Prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your response!
Our guests do love that we are next to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and Starbucks. Our mini refrigerators in the rooms, are convenient to keep these purchased products fresh. We love that we are such a convenient location to MIT,HARVARD and BU and enjoy seeing students and their families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My room was quite comfortable and had been recently renovated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to Harvard Square. Fitness Room is adequate but with the running trail along the Charles River, not really needed. Parking is expensive! And I felt a little hostage by the breakfast. It is NOT included and was $15 for the full buffet and $12 for the continental. While the wait staff was great, the food was mediocre for the money. Unfortunately there are no other places nearby other than Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize that you did not find our breakfast to be excellent. Our chef does take great pride in the quality and selection of breakfast offerings, with our guest's satisfaction and preferences as his main focus.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The air conditioner in our room was on the blink and the room was unbearably hot and stuffy. We complained the first night with no results. Management moved us after a long and sweaty night. The rooms were old and worn, like the ac, not anywhere near worth the $480 price tag. Not a great way to celebrate HBS commencement, despite a credit of a couple of hundred for our inconvenience.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. While experiencing record setting temperature in Boston, we did find ourselves at a disadvantage with a few of our A/C units. We apologize for this inconvenience and do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is at a nice locale with plenty of transportation available, there are taxis outside the hotel, buses across the street and a subway on the same street. rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful

Room Tip: we went there to see the fireworks on the 4th and had a room on the 16th floor with a spectular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and experienced our scenic and convenient location.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here July 5th to 7th with a friend and it was a nice stay.
The room was nice and pretty big but very sunny in the morning. We had some issues with the AC, it was either too cold in the room or super hot. I loved the shower and the bathroom was really clean.
The bed was really comfy and I had slept really well. The free internet and free parking was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C. We have an on site engineer and would have been happy to take care of this for you or move you to another room.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Courtyard
Cambridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.