We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cambridge
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! After pricing hotels in Boston, Brookline and Cambridge, I was able to get a room in this lovely hotel. The view of the Charles River and of Boston was beautiful. And the proximity to Boston University was perfect. The lobby was very upscale. And the free coffee and tea on the lobby was a wonderful perk. Our room was clean and very modern. Having a refrigerator was an added bonus. There was a Trader Joe's right next door to the hotel which made picking up a snack or two very easy. We will definitely consider this hotel the next time we are up in the Boston area.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on one of the upper floors with a view of the Charles River. Gorgeous at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    169
    85
    30
    9
See reviews for
121
88
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and we loved it. We had a wonderful view of downtown Boston and MIT. It was located next to the Charles River and about a mile from Harvard Square, which had lots of fun places to see.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was here on a trip from Florida in February and this hotel was great. For 4 nights this staff was very nice. I was with school so it got a little loud but everything was fantastic. The only thing is that one elevator did not work but we didn't get affected that much as we squished as many as we could on one elevator. The corner rooms are the best as you get a view of the neighborhood and the Charles river. It was beautiful as it was snowing and I loved this hotel. Helpful tip is to not put your room key by your phone as it will no longer work but downstairs they took care of it and gave another right away. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Corner rooms looking out at the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosAngeles, CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. Had a great view of the river and enjoyed seeing the crew teams go up and down the river. The walk to MIT was not too long and the residential area I walked through was quaint. Right next to Traders Joe so I grabbed breakfast food from there and used the fridge to keep the fruit cold. This was a more economical breakfast than the buffet. The $5 shuttle is a good value, but again, the walk to MIT and Kendall square is doable. The only negative is the king bed had a hump in the middle - not a problem when the room houses only one person, but more problematic when sharing the bed.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room that is directly in front of elevator - the elevator dings loudly and I was to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee P, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We are fortunate to be situated between MIT and Harvard with views of the Charles!
We are undergoing improvements that include new bedding and hope that you will join us again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lobby and check-in were nice. Was extremely disappointed in the on-site restaurant. It was Asian food. It would have been nice to have had a choice of food for our family instead of going out. They only had 1 elevator working which caused a major hassle for ALL guests. The room was just OK. Not decorated nice and seemed really worn out. We did have a beautiful view of Boston. Probably will not stay here again. It is a great spot for visiting Harvard. Very easy to get to. Also, there are laundry facilities on site and the front desk can give you change. I believe it was $3/load to wash and $3/load to dry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Did a business trip here late last year. Not a bad place to stay. We had a nice view of the city and walking to Harvard Sq was not too bad. I would stay here again. The only real downside was the availability of places to eat that are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Saturday night my husband and I stayed at the Mariott in Cambridge. The room was wonderful and had a gorgeous view of the Charles River. The hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants and so many great activities.

Room Tip: top floor has great views of the Charles River
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Cambridge Courtyard
Cambridge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.