We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Cristoforo Colombo 33, 20090 Trezzano sul Naviglio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is located outside Milano, but next to lots of shopping centers! Milano centro can be easily reached by bus and metro in about 30min. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    82
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
29
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great hotel with big, clean rooms and many facilities. Very helpful reception. Free coffe, water and biscuits at the lobby. Very nice pool and hammam. Secure free parking.
Nice breakfast but needs more hot dishes.
It is not near the center of Milan but with the bus 327 you can go to the end of the red line of the metro at station Bisceglie.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

sorry,just remember the breakfast.Many kinds of choices,good taste.I got there with a 40 pax travel group.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel. We found it to be a good value at 89 Euros especially since we stayed over the F1 weekend. While it is not in downtown Milan, that wasn't a concern for us. It is located on a busy street, but road noise was not an issue. The hotel was updated and modern. The lobby was open with a bar area. Downstairs was a fitness area with a small pool. Our room was rather nice with a sleek design, laminate flooring, and LCD TV. The room was also very clean. The shower was exceptionally nice, one of the best hotel showers I've seen. The door to the bathroom was glass with the toilet by the door, so that was a little awkward, but we dealt with it. The breakfast was basic. The car park out front was free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opfikon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed here already 10 times and It is by far the best hotel value for money in the region of Milan. Modern rooms, free mineral water and snacks, great breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

Very convenient structure at very convenient distance from Milan. Excellent for leisure and for business. It hosts a loveable relax centre with ludic pool, sauna and gym. Clean and large rooms with LCD TV (Sky channels for free). Wi-point available and excellent. Very helpful and smiling young personnel available for anything you may need.
Male couple, we enjoyed time at the relax centre and had also dinner at their restaurant (although we were promptly informed that on th eweekend no cook was available).
Super continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Liked — Kindness of their personnel and the relax centre
  • Disliked — That cooks are not available on the weekend since the structure is mainly for businessmen
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel as for 2 nights as we were in the area for a friend's wedding. We were shocked that it was truly a 4 star hotel as many in Italy make "claims" for the rating but rarely fulfill this promise.

The hotel is very contemporary from the lobby to the elevators to the rooms! They offer free snacks, coffee, tea and bottled waters in the lobby 24 x 7. They have a small gym, steamroom and jacuzzi. The room was very quiet, the bed super-comfortable and the showers were fabulous! The front desk staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

The breakfast was more than enough for my husband and I and the overall price of the hotel was reasonable. Drinks at the bar were more than fair.

My only negative comment is the location, which makes it hard to spot on the busy roadway and the distance to the metro requires you to take a bus (but first you have to walk 1/2 hour to get a ticket for the bus).

I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Liked — Decor, cleanliness, property was maintained and "new"
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan

Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 33, 20090 Trezzano sul Naviglio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Trezzano sul Naviglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trezzano sul Naviglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan Trezzano Sul Naviglio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Goldenmile Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.