We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Di Largo Kennedy

Osteria Di Largo Kennedy
Largo Kennedy, 3, 20017 Rho, Italy
+39 02 930 2449
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Rho
Price range: $25 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Little restaunt in center of Rho, in a limited traffic area (ztl), near Milano city and near Fiera Milano with homely atmosphere, plain cooking,during autum and winter we propose tipical dishes on Milano style. We are closed at Sunday night and Monday all Day excluded during the exhibition of Fiera Milano. Convenient parking to Via Martiri della Liberta.
Roma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I am a Nordic businessman and unfortunately i arrived at Rho because of a lack of hotel rooms capacity in Milan due to the fashion week. If my hotel at Rho is just "comme si comme ca" like the French say, it is a great discovery of this nice restaurant. Service is fast, with all the attention you need (and restaurant was complete). Food is lovely. Just fine cooked with passion. For a tartare with double portion of french fries, 1 beer, 1/2 bottle of wine, a desert and a grappa, all for 38 Euros. And all personell with a smile.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osteriakennedy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Di Largo Kennedy, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear AlessioL, thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are very happy to know that he appreciated our kitchen and our service, and we would also like to thank him for his kindness to us vacated the table, feeling that there were people wating, not everyone.The extend our most sincere greetings, see you soon as possibile, Anna & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    78
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chef and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We ate dinner here on Friday night arrived at 20:00 and by 20:30 the places was packed. It was run by 3 women all hard working and experienced. We ordered the hand made fish ravioli pasta and the risotto with osso buco. The ravioli was fabulous. The home made pasta was stuffed with excellently flavored white fish seasoned perfectly, and a red seafood sauce with small prawn or langostinos. The portion was 8 good large sized ravioli and made a large size primi suitable as a main dish for a meal. The price was 10EURO. The risotto with veal osso buco was a large size about 400 grams or 14 ounces. It was cooked to perfection and the flavor was excellent. It was served with a large portion of risotto which was very nicely flavored and perfectly cooked. The price was 18EURO. We drank the chilled local red which was served in a bag of ice. It was 9EURO. Most other diners ordered the mixed fried vegetable dish as a starter. It looked and smelled delicious and we wished we had ordered it, even though we had no room in our stomachs! The service on our visit was 5 star. The entire meal was perfectly timed and the servers worked every table constantly with a service style not typical in Italy. When we left there were about 36 seated and every customer had full glasses and food on the table. The chef rings a little bell and the servers glide around the room quickly and calmly. This was the best restaurant experience we had in our month long stay in Italy. The price vs quality ratio was also near the top. We would drive out of our way to return here, and it will be our restaurant of choice whenever we are in or out of MXP airport. Also, we never met the chef, but we could see her working her magic whenever the kitchen door swung open. Compliments!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osteriakennedy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Di Largo Kennedy, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear rmurray5, we are very proud of the beautiful review, and we thank you infinitely. We look forward whit us. Anna and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food and service here are excellent, know your Italian though, no english menus. That did not stop us from having the best meal in Rho.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osteriakennedy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Di Largo Kennedy, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Rocking tp,
thanks a lot for your faboulous rewiew!!! we waiting for you next years. Sorry for our bad english, see you soon. Anna & the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A family run restaurant that has outstanding quality food at an unbelievably resonable price...go early as the locals dominate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

The quality and simplicity of the menu belies a family delivering honest food at honest prices....outstanding authenticity...don't expect fancy wines...just good italian fare

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Di Largo Kennedy also viewed

Rho, Province of Milan
Rho, Province of Milan
 

Been to Osteria Di Largo Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Di Largo Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.