We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel close to Fiera Milano” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Esperia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Esperia to your Saves list
Hotel Esperia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Esperia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Liberta 2, 20017 Rho, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Rho
Hanau
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Business hotel close to Fiera Milano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel a bit noisy due to proximiti to train station. But very convenient for Milan fair, only 15 min. by car.

Rooms ok., double rooms quite big, bathroom also nice size but with a tiny shower, there would havd been space for much bigger and more comfortable shower.

Breakfast buffet o.k. for Italy, but breakfast room quite ugly.

Personnell at reception very friendly and helpful.

After we arrived back home we found out that we forgot charging cable of mobile phone in hotel room. Sent an email to hotel and they said that it was found and that the would post it. This is really great service and nowadays quite unusual!!

Parking space at hotel very limited,make sure to book in advance. Otherwise there is free parking a 5 min. walk from hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went to this hotel for a booking error. The location is close to the station. The room was pretty decent and comfortable as the bathroom, but with ventilation worthy of a jet.
I have had to negotiate the price of parking and wi-fi. The noise of the trains, even on the fourth floor was really annoying. The buffet breakfast quite poor. Do not go there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The policy said I can cancel my reservation 7 days before the arrival. I did so, and I got charged the first night - 190 Eur. I was late due to time difference in our locations.
I called the hotel and asked to keep the first night for me - modify the reservation instead of canceling it.
No, they insisted on keeping the cancellation fee and not providing me any services. In few hours later they've got sold out. So the hotel had no losses, they've charged me and someone else for one room. The only thing I was asking was to view my cancellation as modification of dates - this was free.
The manager is an hysterical women with no notion of respect to others. She can't even listen for few seconds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here as we had some work nearby but next time I will just stay in Milan and take the train in. Milan central station is just 30 mins away by train. The town of Rho is dead with very limited options for meals. Rather depresssing town. The hotel is next door to the train station which is convenient. The plus points are that hotel is neat, comfortable enough and the staff are very helpful. Otherwise the decor, furniture and food are very average and you could stay at a better place in Milan for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunakeszi, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We were here for 4 nights, BIT, Milan, and honestly, I do not understand why a building like this can be qualified as a hotel. IF YOU LOVE TO HEAR during the nights:

people talking next door
people moving above you in their room
every movement on the foyers
people using toilettes in 3 rooms radius
people using showers in 2 rooms radius, than it is your hotel!

IF NOT, avoid!

In the evening it was no transportation, so it was 82Euro coming here from the airport by taxi!

One thing is for sure, it is just next door to the Milan Fair Centre, but it is impossbile to seelp well here. They also sell wi-fi, but the connection is not ADSL, very slow, many interruptions... sorry, never come back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We found this hotel a little far out of the centre of Milan, about a 10 minute train ride into the centre, but hotel is right outside the train station so is easy to find when you get there.
Hotel itself is clean and out room was very clean and had plenty of room.
There is no restaurant for dinner but there is a supermarket across the road and a kebab shop next door. The breakfast is very basic but is included in room so no complaints really.
My only complaint is we booked a taxi to take us into central Milan, as we were too early to get the train, reception staff booked it for us and said it would be 25 euros,the taxi driver charged us 40 euro when we got into Milan.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperia

Address: Piazza della Liberta 2, 20017 Rho, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Rho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esperia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Esperia Rho, Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Esperia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.