We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite fit for the expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair to your Saves list
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not quite fit for the expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

An impressive building, an ancient 'cotonificio' (a cotton factory), provides rooms over 6 meters from the floor to the ceiling, in all, spacious and comfortable and very recently renovated. Climate air condition not powerful enough to moderate a not-to-hot spring night.

Local train station at the vicinity, which means you will hear

Impressive window screen on the room, probably to preserve a historical building and the façade appearance. But the view is an ugly parking square, and if you open the curtains covering them, you are completely exposed to outside views.

Good wi-fi connection, free, no keys needed, a rather small TV for the dimensions of the room. Average breakfast service, the restaurant has a rather short variety of typical dishes and snacks are served at the bar-restaurant 'The cotton factory', dinner till 22h, snacks till 23h.

Room is worth the price. You pay for restaurant and drinks, however, almost as if you were in the city center of Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    155
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
69
78
27
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I am a big fan of pizzas and keep trying at different places until I find the best place and this is one of them. The pizzas here are awesome, not to mention the new varieties that keep on getting introduced every now and then. Pizzas are served hot and fresh unlike other places where they are prepared in advance and heated to serve. The staff here is courteous and diligent. The driveway here is quite spacious. A true value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Italiana Hotel Milan Rho Fair. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. A well stocked fridge with cool beverages was welcome when we arrived. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. As visitors to Salone del Mobile Milano 2014 there was also a daily shuttle bus to and from the show included. If you missed the bus, the train station is only 300 meters away, and a 5 min train ride (on the blue line) gets you to Rho Fierra station and the west entrance of Rho Fierra showgrounds. If you want to travel into Milano the Metro underground red line runs from Rho Fierra station all the way into town.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was the BEST we stayed at while on our 11 day Italian tour. Although a little far out, that made it easier to avoid rush hour traffic: perfect for getting away in a car, catching a train, st or taking a taxi to airport.
We weren't there long enough to use the pool or work out areas (and didn't even see them). The staff was wonderful; the breakfast buffet was to die for; the rooms were clean, big, modern; the Internet worked ALL THE TIME.
They told us about this survey which will rate us a 10% discount and free mini-bar next time just for filling out the survey. You can't beat that!

Room Tip: We were in a group so we saw a lot of rooms. All we saw were super excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

If I did not have to stay here when I come over for business I would never stay here. The hotel is fast becoming run down. The parking lot is filthy with cat feces all around and stray cats everywhere. The odor is horrendous. The rooms themselves are in poor condition, with no amenities , unless you get lucky and get what they call the executive room. I asked for a kettle and the lady at the front desk snarled at me. Never did get that kettle.The fitness center does not open until 7am, this does not work for business travelers that like to get to work before noon.

Room Tip: Unless you just have to stay in Rho, I would look into the Doubletree that is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Would recomend this hotel. Excellent for Business at the Rho Fiera. Large room with
balcony, enormous bed, and good bathroom. Large choice at breakfast and adequate
evening meal. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when next
at the Rho Fiera

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stopped for two nights on our way north. It was a wonderful, restful place. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is terrific. We were most grateful to the helpful staff, who answered all our questions and allowed us to check in early. Rho has enough to explore (check out the 16th century chapel with ceiling mosaics) for a quiet day before taking the very easy train ride to the center of Milan.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Address: Via Alessandro Volta, 20017 Rho, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Rho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is your closest hotel to the new FieraMilano in Rho 2015 EXPO' center connected by a shuttle service at scheduled time during major Fairs. Enjoy this brand new contemporary design hotel built into a one century old liberty style palazzo which caters for business and leisure needs. The hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair is easy to reach by car from all motorways, by train from Milan Central Railway Station and by subway from Milan city centre. By airplane from Malpensa Airport by Malpensa Express train and the new Blue Line Passante Ferroviario takes you to just 300m from the hotel. Our hotel offers its guests 135 comfortable and large standard and Executive rooms. All rooms of the hotel Holiday Inn Milan Rho Fair are equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, high speed internet connectivity and flat LCD TV. Wi-Fi access is guaranteed in all public areas. Non smoking, family and accessible rooms are available on request. Our two meeting rooms represents the ideal conditions for meetings for up to 100 people.In our restaurant La Fabbrica del Cotone you will be offered Mediterranean and Milanese local specialities and before or after you can enjoy your favourite drink in our bar The Club 1902. If you wish to relax, you are welcome to enjoy our Fitness Center free of charge to all our Guests.The parking space is equipped for up to 135 cars free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan-Rho Fair Hotel Rho
Holiday Inn Rho
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.