We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs repairs and updating” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Payne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Payne to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Payne
1416 Glen Blvd., PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fort Payne
MS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs repairs and updating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently stopped overnight here while driving to another destination. The room needed major updating. First we could not get the room warm even with the heater blasting. Then my husband realized there was a big crack at the bottom of the door that was letting cold air blow into the room. Had to take towels and cover this up. The bed spreads where filthy and had holes in it. There was mold all over the floor of the bathroom. I wasn't expecting anything fancy being a Days Inn, but I do expect it to be relativity clean. The lady at the front desk was very polite and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca J, Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the heater did not get warm enough. I apologize for the restroom cleanness. These problems will get looked into and will be fixed.
Thank you again,
Becka Jennings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
29
19
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday night, after driving all day. Have always had decent experiences with Days Inn. Sorry, but this place is a dump! The lady at the desk indicated that they have been painting & remodeling, but apparently that didn't include replacing old & worn out mattresses. We had 2 rooms (doubles) & we thought the springs were going to come thru!! Creaky & uncomfortable!! The tv in one of our rooms didn't work, at all. One of our rooms was very poorly painted with the fire alarm hanging by a couple of wires AND there was some unknown substance all over one of the walls!! Yuck, just yuck.... Not to mention that the price was pretty steep for small town Alabama! When we brought all of this up to the front desk, the lady pretty much blew us off & said there is no manager, only the owner... SERIOUSLY??!! Do yourself a favor.... DON'T stay here!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca J, Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. First I want to apologize for the front desk personal. Second I want to apologize for the bad experience you had a our facility. We were doing some painting and revelations, we will make sure that the next person that stays in the rooms that you had will have a better experience.
Thank you again,
Becka Jennings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was later in the evening when we arrived. The person at the desk was very nice. I balked at the first quote and she was willing to "see what she could do", she gave me a very competitive rate for the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was nice and had plenty of hot water. Peasant stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca J, Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you Mr. Jeremy R. for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to see you again.
Thank you again,
Becka Jennings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in the woman charged me $73 for the room. I asked why so high and said I didn't have AAA. I should have challenged her but instead I took my tired self on down to the noisy, threadbare room with the lumpy pillows. Since I'm not comfortable here and am still awake at 1 am, I check and sure enough, this room is listed at $59. With not a lot of grace the morning clerk adjusted it without quite calling me a liar.
There are too many places to stay at this exit to put up with this kind of treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca J, Manager at Days Inn Fort Payne, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Maggikate,
I just want to apoligize for the front deck clerk first. That should not have happened and it will be looked into. I apoligize for you not getting the AAA discount when you checked in also.
We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Payne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Payne

Address: 1416 Glen Blvd., PO Box 680655, Fort Payne, AL 35968
Location: United States > Alabama > Fort Payne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fort Payne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fort Payne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Payne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Payne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.