We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza wonder!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mika

Cafe Mika
Skolabraut 4, Reykholt 801, Iceland
+354 486 1110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Reykholt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Contemporary, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza wonder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

When we came the place was empty so we were unsure about it, but when we left it was almost full and for a good reason. We were family of six and ordered 2 big pizzas, ham and pineapple for kids and lobster and meat for adults. Both pizzas were fantastic, even without topping they tasted great, but the one with lobster and meat was exceptional, highly recommend this place for travelers in this area if Iceland.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice friendly service, beautiful and delicious cakes and chocolates, nice atmosphere, good pizza and pasta.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cakes in Iceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great pizza, real dough and real pizza oven, nice pasta and amazing desserts and homemade chocolate, nice service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykholt, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I think this is the best food in Iceland. Mika is making all kinds of food, handmade chocolate and a fantastic pizza in a real pizza oven.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, reasonable price and nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We tried a lot (really a lot) of pizza place in Iceland and this one is the best we found !
In Reykjavik, we like Hornid restaurant, Eldsmidjan or The Deli. They all serve quite good pizzas, but here we finally found a place where pizzas are well made. Real dough, great oven and good and tasty cheese (which is not always the case in Iceland) make a great pizza !

They also make excellent chocolate but unfortunately I usually eat too much pizza before to really appreciate them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mika also viewed

Reykholt, South Region
 
Laugarvatn, South Region
 

Been to Cafe Mika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.