We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond the call of duty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Springfield

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3462 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Hemet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond the call of duty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would like to thank Adrian for going the extra mile for my sister and I. We stopped in your hotel at 1am Thursday morning March the 21st. We were told that there were no more rooms available as there was a Home School Basketball tournament in town and that all rooms in town were probably full. We had driven from Albuqerque, NM. that morning and had heard that there was a snowstorm expected to hit the next day in Mo. so we decided to drive as far as we could to beat the storm. Adrian had overheard our conversation and jumped into action and tried to find us a room. He finally found one at the University Plaza.( they had two for one night only) which suited us perfectly. Many thanks to him for helping two elderly ladies beat the storm after a good nights sleep. He was our guardian angel that night (huh,morning).(-:

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Due to terrible weather, made a last minute decision to spend the night in Springfield at this hotel. Only 2 employees were on duty, also due to weather. Jennifer and Kevin did an amazing job pleasantly tending to everyone's needs. First time at a Courtyard and will definitely look for one again when traveling. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and have always found it to be more than adequate. The staff truly goes all out to make you stay comfortable.
I had a couple problems that were taken care of in a timely matter.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Springfield Courtyard Marriott recently on a business trip. I'll start off with the good by saying that the staff there is very friendly. When one of my business associates checked in, she was told they were out of shampoo. One of the ladies at the front desk went out herself to purchase some for her.

The rooms are clean, however I was disappointed with the electrical outlets near the bed. I wanted to use them to charge my cell phone, and neither one of them worked.

Now, the not so good: on my second night it was very windy outside. My room was facing the back of the hotel and there was a very large dumpster in the lot hidden behind two giant wooden gates. At about 10:30pm I was woken up by a very loud creaking noise. I figured out that the wooden gates were not latched and the wind was so strong it was making them swing, resulting in the aforementioned creaking noise. I called the front desk and explained the situation to a very nice gentleman who assured me he would have someone go out and take care of it. Well, someone did come out, and I watched him do nothing more than push the gates inward. Guess what? 5 minutes later they were out and creaking again. I'm not sure what made him think that would work. I didn't sleep too well that evening.

Aside from these few issues, overall I would say it is a decent hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSpringfield_GM, Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. It's important to us our guests receive the highest quality service and accomodations during their stay. I can ensure you that your concerns have been addressed with our team, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Springfield. Please know, our management staff is always willing to assist you with any concerns/issues during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel looks like a remodeled Fairfield Inn. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, and the staff was very friendly. Plenty of parking. There is a Mexican resturant next to the hotel that was very good and the marguerites were excellent

Room Tip: the back side is the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Superb staff ready and willing to assist in any way. Only downfall is that its really close to the train tracks so if you're a light sleeper you might hear the trains going by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice staff that were willing to help! Clean and very vomfortable rooms. Bistro available for breakfast and dinner but a tad pricey. Overall a great stay but if you want a stay under $100 / night or with breakfast included this isn't the one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 3462 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.