We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

we had such a long drive and our check in was a breeze, as expected the hotel personal was very polite, the hotel was spotless and the suite was wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about drury inns we go out of our way we are brand loyal

Room Tip: get a suite the bedroom has a king size bed and very nice flat screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    74
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
91
51
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sometimes we drive out of our way to stay at a Drury. We have never been disappointed. We have stayed at the Springfield Drury more than once. They have evening snacks and softdrinks and wine from 5:30 to 7:30 I believe. We usually take advantage of part or all of the snacks. In the morning they have a full breakfast which includes scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon. It would be a fantastic place to stay with children. They could have a light dinner and a breakfast all compliments of Drury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have stayed at this property on three occasions this summer and have found the service, rooms and food to be very consistent. My personal preference is always for a top-floor room, however that is currently unavailable as the property is going through a remodel. During my most recent stay there was no noise related to the remodel that disturbed me in any way. The staff has consistently been friendly, courteous, and attentive to ensure the best stay possible. Each of the rooms in which I have stayed have had wonderful mattresses, good decor and upkeep. Each room has a microwave and mini-fridge enclosed within the wall unit, along with a coffee maker (a must for me). The breakfasts and dinners have been well balanced in the variety offered. I particulary enjoy the chicken breast strips, soup and carrot sticks! Oh yeah, the margarita's aren't bad either. ;-) They have a self-service soda machine and popcorn (I have not used either) but have noted many people using them. The only complaint I have is the noise from the Interstate on the back side of the hotel. I am a hard sleeper so once I am asleep I do not hear the noise, but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to request a room on the Dirksen Parkway side of the hotel. I was on that side during my most recent stay and found it to be much quieter. I travel with two dogs and Drury Inns allows pets at no charge and this location has a nice area in the back to walk the pets. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a two room suite with a king bed. The room was awesome and the bed was the most comfortable. Ed I have ever slept on in any hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's funny really. This looks like a completely standard hotel, and yet all the staff were really friendly, the manager was quietly in the background and helpful when the children were being naughty by tactfully suggesting a quiet boardroom for breakfast. The kickback and free popcorn were great and the nice serving lady explained really politely what gravy and biscuits are. Not what we Brits understand by biscuits and gravy, let me assure you. A really friendly, nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Always try to stay at Drury everywhere we go. They are always so clean and love the fact that you get free hot snack and drinks from 5pm-7pm. Also they always have free hot breakfast. The beds are comfortable. The desk staff are very nice and helpful. I always think you get what you pay for when you stay at a hotel and that is why we stay at Drurys. Some may be a little more then others but you know what you are going to get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Totally pleased with my stay here! Front desk was super helpful and very pleasant, wanted to ensure I had everything I needed. 2 room suite was amazing and great for our family of 4...nice price too. Great breakfast and they also offer evening apps and drinks. Pets stay free! Overall great stay...will definitely use in future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.