We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for all--including your furry friends!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience for all--including your furry friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved the Drury! The property was very well maintained even though it was an older property. The room was nicely upgraded with flat screen tv, expanded cable, and a super comfy bed and recliner (deluxe king room.) The cooling system in the room was great during our recent heatwave. The manager's reception was a pleasant surprise...3 adult beverages per person and a buffet that was plenty to have as your dinner meal. I was also thrilled to see the free hour of long distance per day or 15 minutes per day to Canada (I called an old friend up in the north woods!)

Best of all, for me, was the pets allowed policy. The Drury does not charge an extra fee for pets, and the pet agreement is very reasonable (i.e. pick up after your dog, don't leave dogs in room alone for more than 30 minutes, keep dogs quiet especially during quiet hours 10 pm-7am.) There were also good places to walk your dogs around the property.

The Drury is now my "go to" hotel in Springfield. I will look for other Drury properties, especially when traveling with my dogs. I hope they are all this nice!

Room Tip: I asked for the top floor at the end and that's exactly what I got. It was very quiet up there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    66
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
79
42
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've actually never had a bad experience at a Drury, and I've now stayed in about 6, if I recall correctly. I love that they have popcorn and soda (and alcoholic beverages for adults) free to customers, the cocktail hour (really like a small meal), and hot and cold breakfast options. I don't typically eat breakfast unless I'm staying at a hotel, though, so my standards for breakfast are not sky-high (heck, my fave breakfast comes from Bob Evans. I'm no gourmet). OK, so all I've mentioned so far is food. Now on to the rest.

I stayed here shortly after a disastrous stay at a Howard-Johnson's, also in Springfield. This was night and day. Drury had clean rooms, an indoor pool, friendly staff, good (fresh!) food ... it was a breath of fresh air after Ho-Jo's. I'm visiting again with a group of friends in late July/early August, and I'm really looking forward to the stay. The hotel can make or break your whole trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Affordable, friendly staff, great hot and cold breakfast, free drinks were a nice surprise, decent dinner food for free! Loved the popcorn and soda for the family when we watched tv in the evening. Room was just right. Very good value for a basic room that includes 2 free meals for a family of 5!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletchers Lake, NS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived in Springfield early in the day and dropped our cooler off and the hotel. Tina at the front desk was so nice and made sure that it was plugged in and safe. This may not sound like much, but it makes a big difference knowing that you can sightsee with peace of mind. She also checked us in although the room wouldn't be ready until later in the day.

The hotel is an older property and probably needs a bit of a facelift. But the rooms are clean and the extra perks the Drury Inn hotel change offers is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean throughout, beds were comfortable too and hotel had nice free food and drink options, including several great options for the Hot Breakfast and a light evening buffet with drinks provided. Definately worth recommending.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last march and loved it so much we decided to try it again. We booked two nights in a king room whick was very clean and comfy. Our only complaint about the room is that the toilet wouldn't flush completely every time. We also had toilet problems during our stay in march. The first night went well with a great meal and drinks for dinner in a nice seating area. Breakfast in the morn was great also.

But boy was out second night different. Durring the happy hour there was zero seating because of a large tour group so we had to skip it because carrying it back to our room wasn't an option because my husband is disabled. I would think that, like other hotels I have seen, if you had a big tour group you would atleast open one of your meeting rooms for them to enjoy their food and open up seating for the other guests.

After having to skip the meal we decide to try to enjoy the pool area as we did the evening befor but it was impossible to even walk into the pool area it was so blocked by shoes, towels and clothes of a large group. The group had taken over the whole room filling the whole pool with large blow up pool toys and kids diving in where it is marked no diving. The hot tub spa was being used as a kiddie pool by the group with even a SMALL Infant left to float in a floatie while mother went out to smoke and drink (one of their many alcoholic drinks brought from the happy hour in a pool area plainly marked no food or drink) we tried back for three hours and the group still hadn't left to let other guests enjoy the pool.

IF I do stay here again it will definately be midweek and not a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good location close to Interstate and nice lobby area. Delicious breakfast and also nice happy hour.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.