We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeated stays do not disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3446 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Repeated stays do not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again great facility & stay. We had one of the accessible rooms which is generous in size , and the bathroom easily would accommidate a power chair. Ours had a tub /shower combo with a large & sturdy slide across chair, with many high & low safety bars.
Carlos who greeted us at the front daily, was awesome & was on top of everything!
The facility is beautiful, and our room was kept spotless daily.
The mattresses are terrific, & the closest to mine at home I've found.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chaotrl,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairfield Inn is located east of Springfield off of Route 4, amidst a sea of shopping malls. At first, it didn’t seem very convenient to the major tourist attractions, but we quickly found that traffic in Springfield is not too bad, even at rush hour, and that it was only about 10 or so minutes to the major attractions. There are also some good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute drive. The Inn is in good shape. Room was well furnished, with a comfortable king bed and lots of towels. The sink counter was a bit small, but otherwise the room was more than adequate. Breakfast offered the usual selection for a Fairfield Inn, the area kept well stocked and clean. Reserved parking spaces for rewards members, with designated levels (silver, gold, etc.) for spots, a first for us – wonder if anyone cheats? Plenty of parking, so we weren’t tempted to go platinum.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is a very nice, value priced hotel. Sometimes when you go budget, the place is, let's say less than clean and comfortable. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The shower area/bathroom was spotless. (This is the area of the hotel that is often neglected)
The staff was very friendly. Carlos checked me in at the front desk and made me feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you are staying when the kids are out of school, (summer, spring break) ask for a top floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyedyour stay with us! I hope your next stay just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here on Sunday, March 15. Great location near shopping centers and restaurants. Check in was smooth, my son loved the pool. The hot tub could have been warmer, it seemed like the temperature of bath water, I'm just used to a hotter hot tub. Beds were extremely comfortable, like sleeping on a marshmellow. Erma Davis was very cordial and greeted everyone that arrived to eat breakfast. They have exhaust fans in the bathroom which I don't see much in hotels anymore but was glad to see it. It helped keep the steam down in the bathroom when taking a shower. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Springfield, IL. Wish they had an ice machine on each floor, so you wouldn't have to always go to the first floor to get ice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Take care!
Front Office Manager
Carlos Stakely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great weekend stay. Comfy rooms. Awesome staff..truly kind and caring.. check in and out was smooth. Erma Davis taking care of the awesome breakfast. Clean, friendly stay well worth themkney $$. Decent proximity to the resturants and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear Mr.AML,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, especially the day desk manager. Our room wasn't real big, but very up to date and clean. Breakfast was the standard fare with fresh fruit salad being a nice touch. We'd stay there again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Denise,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Great Stay The Hotel, Wonderful Room, Excellent Breakfast And Wonderful Staff, especially the front desk manager Carlos. The check in process was very smooth and efficient, he made my entire family feel welcome and made sure that we knew about all the amenities that Fairfield, and Springfield as a whole had to offer. He is an asset to the comany.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosStakely, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Springfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Veronica C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Springfield

Address: 3446 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Fairfield Springfield
Springfield Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.