We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Springfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here recently on business travel and must say the staff is great. They make you feel at home and had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. It's great that you can get all the extras from the hotel next door. I will be back on my next trip to Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
41
34
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel, and it was not like last year. The staff is very nice, but our rooms were very dusty and the bathroom smelled all weekend. The property offers free breakfast, and it was just "okay", The upside was the fact that our kids could use the pool at their adjacent property, The Crowne. I've stayed at 2 other Holiday Inn's this year, and this one was not up to par. I also know that we'll be visiting next year too, but I know we'll be choosing a different property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate your business and I hope to see you again next year. I will address the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night due to a good rate on Hotwire.

It had a decent location if you have a car but was not walkable to anything.

The room was a good size and we had access to the amenities next door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cribs were readily available with short notice.

We were not here long and I will stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

May 31, 2013: It was storming and our travel from Detroit & IN was horrible due to torrential rain & thunderstorms. We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield, IL late & with a confirmed reseservation to encounter power outages. The facility generator kicked in, so lights were in the lobby. Ashley was extremely helpful with a great attitude. She not only provided us a flaslight to see while climbing the stairwell because elevators couldn't function but also literally carried both my husband's and my suitcase at the same time up the stairs--third floor. My husband has a foot & ankle issue therefore couldn't carry his own. In all my travels, I've never had a more willing spirit to assist. Plus the next morning, she was still smiling after that long night of trying to make everyone comfortable. KUDOS to Ashley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for the time you took to recognize above and beyond service. We appreciate your business and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

When we checked in, the girl at the front desk was busy talking to her co-workers then talked to us for about 5 mins on her new found out diabetes condition before getting us checked in. Once we got our stuff, our key didn't work to get us into the back door of the hotel. Luckily for us, someone was coming out and was able to open the door for us before we got soaked by the torential down pours. Once we got to our room, we had to call the front desk to get our internet access code. The bed was hard and there was an issues with the a/c so it was above 75 in the room the whole night. On top of that, the soda machine on our floor didn't work and while riding the elevator, the doors opened before we even reached our floor which made for a scary experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I hope we were able to make up for the inconvenience, and encourage you to contact the hotel if you are still dissatisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

ANERHA was great help , i enjoyed my stay in springfeild, there was a nice slection of food in the area. it was just 5 miles from where i was working . the room was very nice i felt very safe in the hotal . parking was very nice also , i will tell my fellow coworker about this hotal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hello, this is a common stop for me as I travel for work and I must say Anecha is a please to deal with at the front counter. She always make me feel welcome and special when I stay there. Trust me guys this is one of the best Express's int he state of IL

Room Tip: Business travelers will like the fourth floor best wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrHIX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We love to please our guests with the “Stay Real” attitude. Thanks for taking the time to recognize Anecha as an outstanding employee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, Free high speed wireless Internet access, pay movies, 2 line/modem ready telephones. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has four meeting rooms, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, w/outdoor viewing patio, and room service options. Conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.