We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Springfield Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Springfield Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3470 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Fairview Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we only spent one night here, but the morning breakfast was pretty good. It was very busy and the lady working was working extremely hard to keep everything stocked and clean. Unfortunately one guest decided to get breakfast without a shirt on and his pants hanging below his butt. Several comments were made his way and one nice guest told him he should get a shirt on and that belts were made for a reason. Luckily there wasn't any more trouble and management took care of the situation. The employees and other guests staying here were all very nice to talk to. My family appreciated it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I happened to be traveling through Springfield for work during the week of the State Fair. Pretty much every hotel in the area was booked. I am a fan of Sleep Inn's so I was happy that I was able to book a room during this busy time, although I was dreading the thought of a full noisy hotel. The staff was nice and my room was clean and comfortable; I did find that my room was a bit smaller that I am used to in a Sleep Inn although I was traveling alone so it was not an issue for me. I kept waiting for all of the noise to start....it never did. The hotel was completely booked but remained quiet. I always bring ear plugs with me and I did not have to use them at all during a 3 night stay. The coffee was good and I am always a fan of the Sleep Inn blueberry muffins; there was quite a variety of hot and cold items available for breakfast. The parking was plentiful and well lit at night. There was a Target, a Mexican restaurant, Starbucks and a Bakers Square within easy walking distance. I would book here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

these people know who the boss is = YOU.
The front desk managers were friendly and called us when we asked for our wakeups each morning on time . The maids were friendly and made our rooms look like new each day . The breakfest each day was great , it was delicous and filling . The breakfest was fresh .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip to the Illinois State Fair. We are Choice Priv members, so we chose to use our accumulated points on this particular visit. My family has stayed in many Sleep Inns all over, and this Sleep Inn was about average compared to the others we have visited before. The room was clean, spacious and fairly comfortable. I had a few minor complaints, but nothing that would warrant a bad review/rating and nothing that would keep me from staying here again. We had a non smoking room, but it was very obvious guests had smoked in that room sometime previously. Also, our bed linens had a couple cigarette burns in them. The hot breakfast was well stocked, however, the cereal selection had off-brands. Normally I would not complain about this, but other Sleep Inns have always carried name brand cereals. The breakfast dining area was much larger than other Sleep Inns we have stayed at, which was very very nice. The location is right off Interstate 72 with many places to eat and shop close by - many within walking distance. The IL State Fair was about 8 miles away. We had some issues getting wifi in the vicinity, but the wifi worked fine in the actual building.

We only stayed one night, and I feel we got what we expected for a relatively economical style hotel. The going rate for the night we stayed was $109.00. I am sure the prices were inflated for the State Fair goers as it was a week night.

Room Tip: I would ask if any rooms have a tub if you have small children. Our rooms have always had a stand up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ok, so I have complained about the Radisson Hotel in St. Paul about them lying to me about breakfast and hitting me with an additional $ 11.00 per person and of course there is the Marriott in St. Paul that screwed me and my daughter lying to me about rate and breakfast, I mean can you believe they tried to hit me up at midnight for MORE money. I know I have kept a bunch of people from staying there and will continue to do so for the rest of my life.

But finally, there is a hotel that actually does tell the truth. Rate was $ 75.00 and it includes breakfast...not great but it did the trick. Rooms were clean, beds made daily and I will stay here again next time I am in Springfield, IL. So my question begs....how can this hotel charge me $75.00 and include breakfast where the Radisson and Marriott (all in St. Paul, MN) charge me in excess of $100.00 per night and lie to me inorder to get my business and then try and screw me out of another $ 11.00 or $22.00?? Please send me an e mail when you figure that one out.

Room Tip: I marked the location poor only because we were showing horses at the St. Fair Grounds and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I do not stay at many choice hotels but this is a good one its close to the highway but I did not hear anything its a great location close to lots of shopping like Target and Walmart and lots of places to eat close by and the Mall is just a couple miles away. Bakers square is walking distance and is has really good pie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting Springfield. Clean room, comfortable bed. Full breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cereals, toast, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit. The railroad track was outside our room. It did not bother me, however, a few guests mentioned that the trains went by 3 times during the night. If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room away from the RR tracks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springfield Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Sleep Inn

Address: 3470 Freedom Drive, Springfield, IL 62704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Springfield Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Sleep Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 72, just one mile from the White Oaks Mall. This Springfield hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, New Salem State Park, the University of Illinois at Springfield, the Prairie Capital Convention Center and Lincoln Tomb State Historic Site at the Oak Ridge Cemetery. The hotel is close to Knight's Caribbean Water Adventure water park and also offers easy access to downtown Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Springfield Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.