We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Help Us With An Issue...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Springfield North to your Saves list
Ramada Springfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Didn't Help Us With An Issue...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had an error in booking a room with Orbitz and this Ramada. It was booked on a Friday night but we were coming in on Saturday. When we arrived Saturday, they didn't have a room for us because it was reserved for the previous night. Fortunately, they were not full and we were able to stay there. They told me I needed to work with Orbitz to get a refund. When I call Orbitz, they contact Ramada but Ramada will not refund the money.

So I paid for two nights and stayed for one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Jamie,
I am so sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with Orbitz. As we discussed on the telephone, you booked the room through Orbitz and paid Orbitz directly at the time of booking. Orbitz made the error in booking your room for the wrong day. Orbitz would then be responsible for refunding your monies, not the hotel. When we spoke on the phone I did explain this to you and advised you to phone Orbitz. I also stated that if the hotel could assist in any way, we would.

Once again, I am truly sorry that Orbitz failed in making your reservation for the correct date. Please contact the hotel directly the next time you are in Springfield and we would be more than happy to assist you with a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    130
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
138
68
22
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you are coming from the East, this hotel is very convenient to the area. Located on the Northeast side of the city, it is very close to the expressways. It is only about 15 minutes and a very easy drive from the center of town where the Lincoln Museum is located. There is an excellent BBQ restaurant, The Hickory River Smokehouse, less than a mile away. The room was nice and the standard continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Keith,
I absolutely agree with you about Hickory River having some excellent BBQ! We not only recommend the restaurant but frequently eat there as well.

I’m glad to hear that you found the Ramada to be convenient and were pleased with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Greeting when we arrived was nice. Everything was satisfactory. Room was clean and plenty of clean towels.
Room was quiet not many people in the hotel. We were in Springfield for a family member's furneral. Hotel was convenient to family, restaurants, etc. Carpet and tile could use updating. Breakfast was ok. Good location.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bd. queen with a tub/shower, toilet and sink and then another sink outside the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay here at the Ramada. I’m glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and found the hotel convenient for your needs.
I hope that we get the opportunity to be of service again in the future.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we were called down for a family medical emergency. Spent many exhausting hours sitting at the hospital and had 2 comfortable nights at the hotel. However, the third night happened to be Halloween and the hotel was overrun by kids running up and down the stairs and second floor hallway. Management did nothing to calm it down, so we had go up and try to talk the parents into settling down the kids. One of the parents told us to take into consideration the holiday. Bluntly, his disrespect was unacceptable, and we're disappointed that the management made no attempt to make the situation better.

In short, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and we appreciated the small amenities like snacks for sale, but ended up dissatisfied with the nighttime management on Halloween.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Director of Sales at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Please accept my personal apologies for the aggravation you encountered as a guest at our hotel. Your experience was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards.
I am so sorry to hear about your family medical emergency. I do hope everything turns out well.
I understand how upsetting it can be to come back to the hotel at the end of a day spent at the hospital and have to deal with kids running and the noise. I have also addressed this issue with our staff to insure that this does not happen again.
Our goal is to make sure every guest is happy with their accommodations and the service they receive. So, please accept my sincerest apologies that your expectancies were not met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Springfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Address: 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Springfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.