We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Springfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Springfield North to your Saves list
Ramada Springfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    114
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
124
59
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashmore, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stay at this motel at least once a year. We have never had poor service or a bad room at any of those stays. The rooms are clean, the staff is great, and there has never been any problem of any kind. You can call ahead and book a certain room if you want or a certain floor or wing for the room. Everthing in the room works and expected.

Room Tip: Ask to view rooms and pick the one you like.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Tad,
Thank you for staying with us on a regular basis. We truly are grateful for your business.
It’s nice to know that our guests are pleased with their accommodations and the staff.
We appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Mike Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My son and I just returned home after staying here for Thanksgiving. We were super impressed with the service and the accommodations. The room was very nice, clean and complete with microwave, fridge and really nice TV. The pool was indoors, clean, warm and inviting. The fitness center was more than sufficient. The free breakfast left a little to be desired as there was no meat of any kind but good enough for free. We stay overnight at places in Springfield and St. Louis frequently and this was one of the better facilities we have stayed at. We highly recommend it. And it was a very reasonable price for all that we received.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,

Glad to hear that you were super impressed with our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We do offer scrambled eggs and sausage links on the days we don't have sausage gravy and biscuits.
We hope to have you and your son stay with us again soon.
Thanks.
Mike Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBUQUE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel was clean but carpets very warn and in need of replacement - was a good choice for an inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cschneider, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Cindy,
We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm pleased that you found the hotel clean but disappointed that you felt the carpets were outdated and worn. We did have new carpet installed approximately 5 years ago and will probably be updating it again in the next couple of years. We are continually updating and renovating to make sure our guests are satisfied.
Thanks for your review and I do hope you choose our hotel in the future.
Mike Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Ramada is an old hotel. Very large rooms but the decor is out of date. I was unimpressed with the bedding. Plus there was hair on the sheets, yuck! Nice enough for a stop on the way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Springfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Address: 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Springfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.