We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Springfield East

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Springfield East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was clean, while the breakfast was weak, it was still a decent place to stay.The location is good and the staff is very friendly. I usually stay there when I am in Springfield. They do offer smoking rooms which is important to me. They do keep them confined to 1 floor so non smokers have no real complaint.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms here. They are all on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    40
    23
    22
See reviews for
42
41
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I stayed here when we were in Springfield for a horse show. Great hotel for the price. There were some updates neeeded, but all in all good hotel. Thye had the normal continental breakfast and they made sure they kept it full and the tables wiped down. We had the same girl a the front desk all weekend and she was very pleasant and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room smelled...and the bathroom was filthy! We stay in Super 8's because they are normally clean, but not this one. Not in the greatest area of Springfield. Even Bart Simpson wouldn't stay in this Springfield hotel.

Room Tip: Best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we entered the room the first thing I saw was dirty grimy light switches. Next, I noticed all the table tops were smeary and one bedspread had two large dirty spots on it. The carpet looked brand new so I proceeded to clean the room myself. Bathroom was ok. Left a note on the bed the next morning asking them to please put on a clean bedspread, which they did. The breakfast area was never very clean (we stayed 3 nights) and they ran out of cereal one morning and fruit another. Counter was always messy where waffles were made. When we asked for more cereal, yogurt or fruit she said there was no more. We only stayed the three nights because we got a special deal for spending 3 nights and felt they would've charged us more if we found another place. I think this place needs more inspections! Collinsville was fine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Good place to stay at a reasonable rate. Clean rooms,brkfst bar leaves a little to be desired. Don't like a coffe machine, you cant fill a travel mug.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Address: 1330 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Springfield East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.