We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Highlights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Can not wait to visit this property again! The sleeping rooms, meeting space, food and location were great. Perfect for reunions. Much to do within walking distance. We enjoyed the little shops connected to the hotel. There are several restaurant choices in the hotel and within walking distance.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    192
    120
    49
    40
See reviews for
118
99
30
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here two nights. The staff is so nice. I didn't eat breakfast here but had good coffee. Two recommendations: No dogs permitted (awakened both nights by dogs barking) and add a shower arm to the shower. That would help the pressure problem.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
ewilkens,

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the shower. I will double check your room to ensure your shower was working properly. We have plenty of shower pressure so there may be something else going on. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed several nights in the Hilton Springfield when we were there for a wedding! The room was nice! The bed was super comfy! Clean! The view from our 27th floor was spectacular! We could walk everywhere from this location. Did I mention free internet? I would stay at this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Patricia B,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. Sounds like you had time to see some of the sites. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We would stay here again!!! Visited over Labor Day weekend in September. We arrived around noon on a Saturday to find that the room was ready. I was expecting the...please return at 3 pm for check-in response. Location, location, location, great hotel staff service, and clean room. If you are planning a historical site visit...the Hilton is the place to be...within 1-3 blocks walking distance of all historic sites (Lincoln-Herndon Law Office, Old State Capital, Lincoln Home, & Presidential Museum. Only sites that you have to drive to are the Lincoln Tomb and New Salem, which were not far. We parked our car on a nearby street when we got there on Saturday, didn't move it until Monday, and didn't pay a cent...parking on the street is free on weekends and Holidays. Room was very clean, absolutely no problems. Bed was comfortable and the hotel staff honored our requests (high level and away from elevator/ice machine). The continental breakfast in the morning was great and reasonably priced, especially on Sunday when most places in town are closed. All staff in the hotel and restaurants were wonderful and helpful. We ate at Bennigan's one night and enjoyed the meal. Pool was somewhat small...there is no hot tub, so that may play a role if you are traveling with kids. Only negative comment was the nearby train, however all hotels in the area would experience the same noise. Hotel was in a great, safe location. Overall a great visit and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machines and elevators. Higher level floors have a great view of Sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
TravellingJen13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very thorough review. I am delighted to hear our location suited you well. Springfield is working on a plan to control the train noise for all of downtown. We hope they will reach a resolution soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived in what seemed like a monsoon. The rain was coming down so hard. Still a very friendly bellman came out and emptied our car and valet parked it for us while we stayed in the lobby nice and dry. I can't remember his name but he deserves combat pay. I found most of the staff to be very fiendly also which made the stay that more enjoyable. The hotel 30 stories and stands out from miles away. The rooms were fine and I enjoyed watching the HD channels while waiting for the rain to end. They must have offered at least 20 channels. Most hotels only offer a couple, if any at all. Ordered room service and it came right away and the tray was removed and didn't sit in the hall like some hotels. Food was good. Also had a chance to try the Steakhouse on the top floor. That was Fabulous. Never had a better meal.

Internet reception was good and FREE.

My only complaint was that it took a while to get my car out of valet (10 minutes) but they were very busy at the time when I wanted to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Mark M W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I will pass your comments about our bellstaff on to them. It is wonderful to hear they were so helpful. We hope you will be staying with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable but the air conditioning could be a bit noisy kicking off and on. Heard many trains going by at various hours fo the night and early morning. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to book a room that is the farthest away from the tracks. (not sure if that is possible). Bathroom had no fan so it was hard to get the humidity out and get ready for the wedding reception we were attending. Fitness facility had everything you could ask for and many guests were enjoying the pool as witnessed through the glass of the workout room. Overall we enjoyed our stay but addressing some of the items above would move my opinion higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFear, Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
traveljunkie_MO,

Thank you for staying with us. The city of Springfield is working on consolidating the number of trains that run through Springfield and the time of day they run. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Fitness Center. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.