We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an excellent hotel! Great location to all of the Lincoln tourist attractions. The beds are very comfortable, great pillows too. The rooms are pretty large too. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.


Not a hotel tip but do the ghost tour! That was great and not the least bit scary.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    161
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
116
67
18
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Springfield. Ideal base for walking to the Abraham Lincoln historical sites. Lindsay's Restaurant in the lobby has an excellent breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mrs. Denbob2012,

Thank you for the very complimentary review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Springfield to visit Abraham Lincoln attractions. This hotel is the perfect location! We could walk to almost everything. Front desk staff and concierge (Josh!) were friendly and helpful. Room was large and had nice amenities, too. Only complaint was that water pressure in the shower was a bit low but that may have been due to the fact we were on the 12th floor.

Room Tip: Frequent trains were a bit annoying, but they stopped about 10 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear JaneStar Tours,

Thank you for your review. Very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and mentioned Josh one of our outstanding bellmen. I apologize for the low water pressure you encountered. We will take steps to correct that problem. Hope to welcome you back to the President Abraham Lincoln in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upscale hotel with wonderful amenities. Hotel is spacious. The rooms large with nice views. Very comfortable beds, Excellent large bathroom. Refrigerator in room and to top it off a comfy bathrobe.
Had a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Dennis W,

Thank you for your review. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon, A friendly greeting and a warm chocolate chip cookie await you!


Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is definitely worth the price. All the employees are friendly and very helpful, especially Darlene, who works the front desk. As soon as you check in you receive a large warm chocolate chip cookie and a smile. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is truly a pleasure to stay there and I will return any time I'm in Springfield.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear cherscars,


Thank you for your kind review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the warm chocolate chip cookie that each guest receives upon arrival. I also was pleased to read about Darlene. She is one of our best. Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in the heart of the historic downtown area and just about everything is within walking distance. It is close to the Abraham Lincoln Museum and Library, the Old State Capital and the Lincoln homestead. There are also several nearby restaurants (and two in the hotel). We had a king room that was spacious. The room was very clean. There is parking garage next door that is very reasonable.

The hotel was quiet at night, but if you plan to stay at ANY downtown Springfield hotel, you should know that multiple trains go through at night an blow their whistles constantly.

Room Tip: King room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear JVKV,

Many thanks for your great review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for historical sites as well as great restaurants. There is a long range plan in place to that will drastically reduce those train horns, however, it will not be completed for another two years.
Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the PAL. This is the 8th year in a row we have stayed. Natalie our event planner always has everything ready to go for us and the rooms were ready on time. Staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Moboys,

Thanks for your complimentary review. It is always a pleasure to host the Skills group. I especially enjoyed reading that you complimented Natalie for her meeting planning skills. She is one of the best and I am glad that you recognized her. Hoping to welcome you back again next year!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.