We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockford, IL, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

even though it is an older building, it is kept very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very nice and helpful. Awesome place to stay if you are there for Lincoln history, within walking distance for most historical buildings

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jadhyne H,

Thank you for taking teh time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    162
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
116
67
18
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was very nice. It was clean but not lots of extras. Sadly for us a youth church choir was filling the hotel and it was noisy but the staff handled it well. The beds were comfortable and the room was fairly large. Only negative was they did not have postcard stamps at the desk. We had a good time!!

The hotel was close to the Abe Lincoln sites and several restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will take steps to insure that in teh future when someone asks for postage stamps we will be able to accomodate them. Hope to see you back at the President Abraham Lincoln soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very easy and clean and comfortable stay this past week. We did receive a deduction on our room because my conference was in the hotel. My breakfast and lunch the past two days was excellent. The service was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear John R,

Thank you very much for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you had a great conference as well. We hope to welcome you and your conference back to Springfield and the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was clean, the team working there friendly and very competent. This was the fastest check-in I have ever experienced. We had a room on the 12th floor that was very spacious. Free wifi was fast and very easy to connect to.
A+ location for viewing Lincoln sites. Library is 2 blocks away and Lincoln home is about 3 blocks. Plenty of restaurants close by and Starbucks is right across the street.
We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rod w,

Thank you very much for the very complimentary review. We really do appreciate all of our guests feedback so that we can continue to get better. I was glad to read that our efforts are succeeding. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The lobby has a pleasant, old fashioned feel to it, and we LOVED the free cookies at checkin.
The water in their pool felt great. There was a hot tub and even a palm tree mural on the wall. One last thing, the "sweet dreams" signature beds were very comfortable. Would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with 4, get the room with 2 queens. The beds here are totally big enough, and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Palm trees13,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay (especially the choclate chip coookies). Remember you can always go back to the desk at any time and ask for another. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff was very friendly and in fact Darlene at the Front Desk remembered me from stay there previously. They were very accommodating to my needs as I had my elderly mother with me and she required some handicapped accessories in the room which were there before we even got to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Ken-Ann R,

Thank you for your review. I was particularily happy to read about your interaction with Darlene. She is really a gem and we appreciate her very much. Please come back and stay with us in teh near future!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makanda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The employees were very friendly and helpful. Our a/c went out around 2 am and after reporting it to the front desk later that morning, there was no problem being moved to another room. The staff made sure the a/c in our new room was operating properly. A complimentary buffet was offered for our inconvenience. A number of other businesses could learn about "customer service" from these employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your very complimentary review. I apologize for the troouble you encountered with the AC but very pleased that the issue was handled expeditiously and to your satisfaction. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.