We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Palos Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is in a great location!! Very close to Springfield sights!! The cookies are delicious!! The hotel is beautiful and clean!! Very reasonably priced as well!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel!! The staff was so friendly and helpful!! We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Leanne C,

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We all work hard at providing our guests with the best service and a as clean and safe of an environment that we can provide. Your review helps to validate that we are close to achieving our goals.We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    80
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
26
9
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location to Lincoln and capitol sites. Walking distance to most. Clean and quiet downtown area. Watched fireworks over the capitol dome. Very nice hotel complex. Friendly and helpful staff. Underground and secured overnight parking, on site. Only concern was the water pressure on floor 12. Hardly enough pressure to shower or fill basin. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and very hospitable staff. Darlene and Josh were the two employees we encountered. They went above and beyond to be helpful. The only downside would be their restaurant at the hotel. I would recommend travelers to go somewhere else for dining.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Scott F,

Thank you for your complimentary review. I especially appreciate you mentioning Darlene and Josh for their outstanding service. We are working hard to improve the restaurant and hope that during your next visit you will see the improvements.
Come back soon.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is in an outstanding location to do everything Lincoln in Springfield. Check in was a breeze and the front dest staff was friendly and informative. The lobby and extras really made the stay excellent. The only drawback was that when we got into the room, we found the cleaning could have been better. The used soap had never been removed from the shower and there was hair on the pillow case that was not ours. I'm sure these we're simple oversights, but they shouldn't happen in a downtown hotel of the state Capitol.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear PeiffersOnTheGo,

Thank you for your review. I t was good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially the location and some of our great staff members. I also appreciate your comments about housekeeping. We as a team are working very hard to improve our housekeeping . We have made great strides but we still have a ways to go as we seek greatness.
We look forward to your return to Springfield and the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartahge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with my stay, but was a little surprised and disappointed there was no fridge in the room. I had to go to Target and purchase a cooler to keep my beverages in. I just assumed for the price, the room would include a fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cynthia S,

Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of no fridge in your room. We do have some suites and rooms with fridges in them. We also have refridgerators available for a nominal fee that we can place in your room upon request. I hope that when returning to the Springfield area you will choose the Abraham Lincoln Hotel. I will personally promise you a refridgerator should you contact me in advance.

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed over 4th of July weekend with three children. The staff could not have been nicer in the hotel and the restaurant. Special shout out to Monica, who worked at Lindsey's on Saturday night. She was extremely nice to the children and even returned some items we left behind to the front desk. She then called our room to let us know. The breakfast buffet was also delicious with friendly and accommodating staff. The room had a bit if a musty smell and was a little stuffy. But, otherwise, was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Deat TLC325575,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was delighted to read about our server Monica. I will be sure to let her know that she was mentioned inTrip Advisor. We look forward to your return in teh future!!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the President Abraham Lincoln. If we return we will stay there again. Very easy to walk to many of the Lincoln sites, room was large with plenty of room for a family. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Holland,

Thank you for your kind review. Glad to hear that you had a very good experience while visiting Springfield. We hope to welcome you back to the President Abraham Lincoln Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Bob V,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 701 East Adams Street, Springfield, IL 62701 (Formerly President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our Springfield, IL hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown Springfield, walking distance to Lincoln's home and the presidential musuem. Known for its exceptional service, attention to detail and exquisite cuisine. Discover our one of a kind hotel where guests become a part of the family. The atmosphere is both stimulating and comfortable, featuring a colorful palate of rich patterns and textures while providing the amenities to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel And Confernece Center
President Abraham Lincoln Hotel & Confernece Springfield
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield
Hotel President Abraham Lincoln

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.