We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Made us feel like a special quest. Liked that the rooms include a refrigerator and micro wave. Parking was convenient and plentiful. Enjoyed the patio in the evening. Full service made to order breakfast was very good. I will look to stay at a Hilton Garden in again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    99
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
120
82
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Hilton Garden Inn in Springfield, IL. It has a lovely breakfast. We were welcomed with fresh lemon water and cookies. We stopped on our way home from Branson, MO. It was a great place to stop along the way. Very friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, IL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I attend two annual conferences in Springfield at another nearby hotel, but I have elected to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for a number of years because of the high quality of the facility and the professionalism, courtesy, and friendliness of the Staff. Far above average!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's so hard to make a meaningful assessment on one night's stay. We recently traveled to Springfield, Illinois for a combination of business and pleasure. I chose the Hilton Garden Inn because I am getting close to enough Hilton points for a reward I want. It was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The bed had an adjustable mattress but I left my side the way it was, which is firm.

This is not a free breakfast establishment but I was just as glad. I am tired of pajama'ed rednecks with four or five tots hogging the waffle machine. I would rather have the option of paying a little extra, getting sit down service in a clean room and the chance to order a hot breakfast off a menu.

The hotel is centrally located easily reached off I-55 and close to I-72.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Friendly staff. Bit expensive . Water usage noise very annoying at all hours of the night. Location ideal for access to historical sites, local conveniences and Interstate system. Disappointed with condition of downtown Springfield. See it all in one visit, probably won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for filling a Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear you like the hotel and staff. I am sorry you didn't enjoy Springfield, IL. There are many history attractions here in Springfield to visit and yes you can visit many of them in one visit. Have a wonderful weekend.

Warm Regards,
Stacy hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the state fair arrived early and was able to check in early and needed a cab. And were supplied with a number no questions definately will stay again when we go back next year .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during Illinois State Fair. It is a very exciting time of the year for all of us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! The staff is very committed to helping all guests that are staying here with all needs they request. Glad they had the chance to help you out as well. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a great weekend!

Warm Regards,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great cleanliness, very helpful staff (especially Ashley). We enjoyed our stay. Like the free wifi. Wish they would consider free breakfast as many other chains do. $10 is just too much for breakfast when we just want coffee and toast

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyHamlin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear cmiller,

Thank you for the kind comments about Ashley! We are very happy to have her working here because she loves making the guest smile. We do charge for breakfast but we cook everything to order every morning FRESH. Chef Lee cooks delicious omlets, pancakes, and french toast order. Sarah and Alicia the servers will get your morning off to the right start. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast package where it is included in your rate at a lower price. Hope to see you in the future. Have a great weekend!

Warm Regards,
Stacy Hamlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 3100 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important... YOU! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.