We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice hotel good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times. I have never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly, and it is very close to restaurants. Located just off interstate 55. The rates are always very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Todd C,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! We love having you here! Thank you for another great TripAdvisor review! Your words mean more than you know! We look forward to your future stays!

Christina, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    67
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
42
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Car trouble caused us to stay overnight at this Hampton Inn in Springfield, IL. Hotel staff was friendly and inviting, our bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was filling and very good also. Great accommodation, clean and comfortable room and very courteous and friendly staff. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We checked in late and the receptionist was friendly and efficient. The hotel is comfortably appointed and it is extremely clean. Parking is free, there is free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and a free breakfast from 6 AM to 10AM. We did not have time to use the pool, but had we stayed longer we would have done so. We had a king-size room and used our AAA card to get a discount and the rates were very reasonable ($103 for a room with kingsize bed, double occupancy, nonsmoking). The shower was a tub shower so if you need handicap shower access, request it. There was complimentary coffee in the room, a desk, temperature control, and Philips flat screen television with satellite disk, I think -- good reception and sound. The room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable and all towels and linens were very clean. Complimentary slippers are not provided (we did not expect them to be) so bring your own. There is a small (2 computer screens) business center in the lobby with a printer should it be needed, but no privacy there. I would recommend this facility even though it would have been a bit hard to find without our GPS or good directions.

Room Tip: If you need complete quiet, ask for a room on an upper floor away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 boys overnight. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable, The pool was bigger than most hotel pools, good temp and sparkling clean. We had a lot of fun swimming both in the evening and the next morning. There is a Steak and Shake, O Charlies, Bob Evans and Monacals Pizza just up the road. Breakfast was nice with breakfast burritos, potatoes, muffins/breads, cereals, fruits and juices. The dining room manager was constantly checking the status and the tables were kept clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Rooms were clean, stylish, and comfortable. Great variety of breakfast items. Hampton Inns are usually set back from the main road and sometimes hard to find, but well worth it. We always look for a Hampton Inn first.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This was the cleanest hotel I have ever been in! The staff was great, the amenities were wonderful, including large screen T.V. and free WIFI, swimming pool, fitness center, business center, free breakfast and free dinner! Definitely the place to stay when you visit our State Capital.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After spending several nights at this hotel this year, I have to give a shout out to the entire staff who go above and beyond. From the fresh chocolate chip cookies, hot cocoa or fruit infused water waiting for you when you come in the evenings, to the kind and courteous staff who are willing to help you with anything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield

Address: 3185 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area around our Hampton Inn® hotel in Springfield has a special kind of affable, good-natured charm. But you can also have a seriously good time here. For instance, many of the best-known spots on Route 66 are here in Springfield. Like the Cozy Dog Drive In. They're still serving the famous "hot dog on a stick" the same way they did back in 1949. For preservation aloft, the Air Combat Museum shows (and sometimes flies) a dozen military aircraft. And children love Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure-two parks at one location. It's just a mile from our hotel in Springfield.You absolutely can't leave our hotel in Springfield without visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. The museum offers a fascinating and high-tech glimpse into the life and hardships of our nation's 16th president. You'll find many other Lincoln sites in this, the town he called home. So come for a visit to the Hampton Inn hotel in Springfield, a place of fun, history and good times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.