We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3751 S 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECTLY AND SAVE
Ranked #28 of 40 hotels in Springfield
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Impressive !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pull up and you are thinking,, this is a Travel Lodge??? Big lobby, clean, helpful staff.... very impressed! Has a restaurant and a bar attached, get 10% off your meals if you show your room key. Over all, a good deal :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 135 and 137, too close to the ice machine, as well as an exterior door. Cosntant noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    26
    16
    18
See reviews for
35
32
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Outward Appearance is not so good but overall the rooms were clean and quiet.
And yes the pool is still not working. Not a bad place for $50 and it is close to the interstate. They also have a bar to wash away some of your daily stress.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived after midnight and were a little concerned with the man loitering in the parking lot. We had booked 2 rooms and when we walked into the first room it smelled musty and the chairs were stained and dirty. The second room just looked worn, but didn't seem as bad as the first.

Rooms were adjoining two other rooms, so I think it might be possible to have 3 or 4 rooms inter-connected. A great WalMart is conveniently located just across the way. Hotel was very close to the Land of Lincoln Softball and Soccer Complex, but I cannot recommend it, even for the price.

We opted to stay at a different hotel in Springfield.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in the main building last year and their rooms were adequate and worth the value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel with Expedia and arrived with my printed confirmation. Despite this the rather rude receptionist was adamant that there was no booking. She refused to contact Expedia and gave us a number that was no longer in use. To be honest I wasn't too upset to leave as we booked this hotel specifically for the pool. There was a digger where the pool should be and the whole are was fenced off. There was no notification of this at the time of booking. Interestingly, when we said 'fine, we are leaving, we will sort this out with Expedia' she suddenly said we 'might have a booking'. Tbh I wasn't hanging around to find out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

clean rooms nice staff water preasure not so good electric sockets wore out told staff nothing happen when i was there hopefully they fixed when i left

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3751 S 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located off of Interstate 55 (Exit 92A). We are just a few minutes from the downtown area historic Lincoln sites, Lake Springfield Beach, University of Illinois at Springfield and more. Restaurant and lounge on the premises that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. More restaurants and shopping nearby, including a new Wal-mart super center located directly across the street from our hotel. Help yourself to freshly popped popcorn in our newly remodeled lobby. Our core values that we all participate in is - we hope all that enter as guest, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Travelodge Hotel Springfield
Travelodge Springfield
Travel Lodge Springfield
Springfield Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.