We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge to your Saves list
The Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3751 S 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECTLY AND SAVE
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
RIO RANCHO
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After staying at several Wyndham properties that were disappointing, The Baymont was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    26
    16
    18
See reviews for
37
33
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is under construction but they have discounted passes to the local water park for guest while the pool is down. It does not have breakfast but we brought our own.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was a pleasant motel on a long journey. Enjoyed the breakfast also. The room was quiet and peaceful. The price was adequate for traveling seniors. We just stopped in without a reservation The attached restaurant was great. Good food

Room Tip: Dont remember room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at The Lodge, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge of Springfield. If you ever happen to be in the area again we would love to accomodate you again. Here at the Travelodge of Springfield, our motto is "May All Who Enter as Guest, Leave as Friends!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The rooms were clean but dated, The staff at the front desk and dining room were very helpful. I choose hotel for the INTERNET and the pool. The net worked fine in the dining room but not in my room. The pool was closed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, was able to park just outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda C, General Manager at The Lodge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
First and foremost i would like to thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review on trip advisor. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience of the pool being temporaraly down, our utmost concern is to our cuctomers and we developed a proublem in the feeding of chemicals. We are diligently trying to correct this. Our core values here are WE HOPE THAT ALL WHO ENTER AS GUEST LEAVE AS FREINDS OR FAMILY' We are in high hopes that you will give us another chance and hopefully the pool situation will be resolved. Again thank you so much for taking time out of your day to evaluate your stay. With Sincere Regards Min Costa Gen. Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked a room for a night on our way further south. The property is older, but clean, especially the common areas. It's a 2 star hotel, but the rooms were clean, beds comfortable & although the hotel was busy, quiet. i was especially pleased with the helpfulness of the staff, in particular the front desk employee's. They were very, helpful, friendly & efficient. i would stay again, good buy for the $.

Room Tip: 2 story motel, no elevators, pool area nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I selected thisTravelodge online because it had all good reviews and the lowest price. Other motels of the same price range in Springfield all had some or all bad reviews. Secure area right on I-55, super friendly staff. Their restaurant is on the other side of the lobby in the same building. (10% off restaurant bill if you were a guest) I was traveling alone and got there late and they only had a few rooms left, price was only $62.99 and they gave me a room with two queen size beds. (Room 253, (upstairs) looked almost brand new, it had a small refrigerator and microwave. Door had a deatbolt and room card key access. Carpet looked new, beds were comfortable with nice clean sheets and comforters. The A.C. was perfect and did not have to change it. The bathroom was spotless with extra towels, coffee pot w/coffee and a hair dryer. The water was super hot. The television must have had about 500 channels, took me 15 minutes to scan through them all. They have in-room safes but I didn't use it. The only negative I could find was the remote on the television worked, but had to aim it point blank at the television. It may just need new batteries. Outdoor open swimming pool which I did not use. My stay was on June 13, 2012 and I HIGHLY recommend booking a room there.

Room Tip: Very quiet even though the location is near a major road and interstate. I only heard one very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
First we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recomendations for us and hope that we may accomidate you on your next trip to Springfield, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I booked this hotel blindly, as we were returning to Illinois for my 30th reunion and I had NO idea what parts of Springfield were good, bad, safe, not safe.
Thankful I booked it. It was in a good area, felt safe, had a wonderful restaurant / pub in it with 10% off your bill if you had a room there.
The room was clean, had a small refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer, coffee pot. The only thing that was off a tiny bit was a little bit of mold around the tub. With the humidity of the midwest, I can understand it, and it certainly was not a lot.
Front Desk staff was friendly, helpful. Check in and out was quick and painless.
It is as advertised, AMERICAN RUN! ..... I would not hesitate to stay there again, it's easy on to all the highways you need, friendly, reasonably priced and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 3751 S 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located off of Interstate 55 (Exit 92A). We are just a few minutes from the downtown area historic Lincoln sites, Lake Springfield Beach, University of Illinois at Springfield and more. Restaurant and lounge on the premises that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. More restaurants and shopping nearby, including a new Wal-mart super center located directly across the street from our hotel. Help yourself to freshly popped popcorn in our newly remodeled lobby. Our core values that we all participate in is - we hope all that enter as guest, and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Travelodge Hotel Springfield
Travelodge Springfield
Travel Lodge Springfield
Springfield Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.