We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
4221 Conestoga Dr, Springfield, IL 62707-7970
(217) 698-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 433 restaurants in Springfield
Restaurant details
Omaha
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

What can possibly go wrong at a Bob Evans? This restaurant was right off the interstate as we were heading south to St Louis. We were hungry and tired so we stopped. The food was great as usual, the service was great (thanks, Erik) and it was a great oasis for us. They even offer dieters some decent choices now.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    4
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dependable Slice of Americana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel pretty much constitute a genre unto themselves, food-wise. Generally, I prefer the latter (maybe because of the associated country store's array of nostalgic goods), but there's nothing really wrong with the former. Watch out for the sweetened raspberry iced tea - it's SO sweet, you could almost pour it on your pancakes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good food, fast service, friendly service. Price was good too. The waitress was very friendly and made sure we had plenty of coffee and creamer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best Bob Evans around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have eaten here many times over the past several years. The food is always excellent and the service is wonderful. Its what all Bob Evans should strive to be! You just can't go wrong at this place. The are very accomodating of large groups and families with children.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Price & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Excellent Food, Fast service, and good prices. First time eating at Bob Evans, but glad we chose it. Wait staff was extremely attentive and friendly ... food came quickly, hot and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.