We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite of the chains in Springfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
2891 S Veterans Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62704-6403
217-546-8505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 410 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Favorite of the chains in Springfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The food is always good and the service outstanding. If we are up for visiting a "chain" (Applebees, TGIFs, etc.), we always pick Chili's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Won't make this mistake again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stopped by our local Chili's for lunch on a weekday- me and the kids. Service was terrible, slow, and the food was sub-par. My husband and I have stopped at many other Chili's while traveling for lunch and it's usually a safe stop. This location was not! Kids didn't finish their meals, my food was undercooked and disgusting. None of us felt well very soon after eating there. Even with free kids meals and just paying for my lunch menu item the total was over $18 and even that took 3 tries to get the ticket right.
Not impressed Chili's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We love the sandwiches and ribs at Chilis. Staff is friendly and fast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Food is good. Location is great and their margaritas are the best in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“chain restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

going down hill. Service is not as good, food seems like frozen food reheated. have had poor service the last few times i have been there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.