We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat there all the time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xochimilco Authentic Mexican

Xochimilco Authentic Mexican
3210 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL 62702-1400
(217) 544-9206
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 433 restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Auburn, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Eat there all the time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There is a lot of time that my kids and I eat there once a week becuase the love it. Food is great, cheap prices and great staff....O yea and its quick!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second visit. Was a good choice again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food quality, portions and pricing is all within reason. Nice atmopshere and staff. Enjoyed our dinners.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was staying at the Northfield Inn, which is next door and needed to eat before a business meeting. Waiter was on the ball, got my order and had my food shortly. Ordered something simple and it was good.. I would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Talk about run of the mill Mexican food this place wins hands down. No doubt there are big crowds but it sure can't be the food or the service that attracts, I must have missed something. Had better food at Taco Bell and that's not a compliment for that place either. If you like Mexican food, pass on this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“typical Mexican with better-than-average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I would describe this as a typical Mexican restaurant as far as decor and menu. It can be a little noisy on busy nights. The reason I gave it 4 points and not 3 is because of the service--it's very good. Also, the food is consistently good, and they offer a few unusual items like cactus. They will also substitute things if you'd like, which I always view as a mark of good service. This place aims to please.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xochimilco Authentic Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Xochimilco Authentic Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xochimilco Authentic Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.