We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyros Drive-Through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gyros Stop

Gyros Stop
2907 S Macarthur Blvd, Springfield, IL 62704-5018
217-698-6463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 432 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gyros Drive-Through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've never actually been inside this restaurant, but I've frequently used their drive-through. It might well be the best gyros and gyro salad in a 60 mile radius. These are not only tasty, but generously portioned as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food for a quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have eaten at Gyros Stop about five times and try something new every time I go there. The service is fast and they offer drive through, delivery, or eat-in. Although it is a Greek restaurant, there is a very good selection of American food. So, it is great for kids and parents alike.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great gyros,spinach pie and burgers. Nice friendly staff. Family owned. Hours are a bit weird so call before venturing over. Great fast food alternative.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“good food for a quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

If you like fries a large spicy fry is the way to go. I usually get more that what is expected at other fast food places. I always call ahead and it is ready when I get there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great quick gyros and Greek food. Not a place to eat at except for fast stops, but the food is really tasty and well...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Great quick gyros and Greek food. Not a place to eat at except for fast stops, but the food is really tasty and well priced (and the only decent Greek and middle-eastern in town).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyros Stop also viewed

 

Been to Gyros Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyros Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.