We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korean War National Museum

Korean War National Museum
9 S Old State Capitol Plaza, Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 523-7230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 66 things to do in Springfield
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

As a Korean War combat veteran I found it interesting. This is a national museum and is inits growing stage. They need more displays and movies etc. The library is excellent for research and I urge them to put them online for all to share.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lots of information. However, temperatures within museum were cold, which made us pick up the pace and not stay as long as we might have.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Visiting family and found this museum while walking downtown. We all enjoyed the museum, especially my dad who is a Korean War Veteran. Please take time to visit and see how the veterans of the Korean war fought.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It took us about half an hour to go through this (at a decent pace). It's not big, but it is filled with a lot of really good history. It doesn't seem to be as busy as some other attractions, which is a real shame.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's About Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Found this museum by accident but I was glad we checked it out. Very well thought out display of Korean War memorabilia. No charge to see the museum but a suggested donation will certainly help the museum add to their collection. I'm a history buff and I learned a lot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Korean War National Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korean War National Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.