We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Asian food buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
2309 South MacArthur Blvd., Springfield, IL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 432 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Recently opened
Restaurant details
Description: Recently opened
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Asian food buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go out to eat at the buffet 2 or 3 times a month. The food is always good and kept hot. Should not go away hungry.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The buffet grill and buffet is just what he name says. You can pick and choose from 5 tables or go the grill for a hot selection of your choice.
There are usually two soup selections, followed by a variety of chicken, pork and beef. Many are prepared with vegetables. Contrary to some oriental restaurants, none of the selections here were overly spicy. The wait staff is good about taking drink orders but it seems to take some effort to get refills.
Most of the items are very tasty. The pizza is only so-so. Brisket is well prepared and tender. The provide a fork and soup spoon at the table. If you want a knife, you can find on at the table with the brisket and baked ham. Teaspoons can to be found at the table near the frozen custard.
The desserts consist of the frozen custard, various cookies and pie or cakes. The chocolate fountain provides a coating for strawberries, rice crispies cakes and anything else you can get under the fountain.

They do have two semi-private dining rooms. We've used one of the rooms a few times for our group of 12 to 15. Several times they put another group in the same room at the same time. You would have to have 25 or more to have the room to yourselves.

Overall, a pleasant atmosphere. It can be a bit crowded at noon, as would be expected at any good restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can Not Wait To Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

In Springfield, IL. on Black Friday and trying to decide where we want to eat supper, so I called my son and ask him where a really good Asian restaurant was these days. He told me by all means go to the Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet because they were the best. Well let me tell you, he was spot on because it was simply delicious. So many different things to choose from. Just about anything you could want from a buffet. There were so many things that I wanted to try, but just didn't have room on my plate or in my tummy. I just can't wait to go back, and even though I am about 50 miles from there I am seriously thinking about going back very, very soon. There is no way I could tell you everything they have on their buffet because there is just so much. would highly recommend you go there and see for yourself if you are anywhere near the Springfield area some time. Well worth the stop for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we travel we seek out Oriental Buffets for the variety and vegetables. This was one of the best we ever have found. Spotlessly clean and wide variety of freshly made delicious foods.
After a long day of driving it was a wonderful treat. The decor is flashy but fun. The selection was HUGE.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, VA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I see why this place has won the best Asian food in Springfield, IL it was delicious. This place is huge!!! And the service was also great!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 
Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.