We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant nights rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Chuckwagon Drive, Springfield, IL 62707   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant nights rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very quiet location. Extremely pleasant stay. I will definately stay here again. Local Springfield, Il. police officers have breakfast here. Nice of the hotel to support local law enforcement. Added security. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    55
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
97
41
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Service exceeds expectations and their committment to quality is evident in every thing they do. Great breakfast food choices and the manager's reception is very nice. Beds are comfortable and there are at least 3 different kinds of pillows to choose from on each bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Renata,

Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay. I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback. It's our teams goal to be the friendliest hotel staff in town, and of course offering clean and comfy accommodations. We love what we do and I thank you for recognizing our commitment to service. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to have you back again soon.

Your in Hospitality,
Darrin Thurman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest approximately once a week for a number of reasons: The staff are hospitable, friendly and customer service oriented; the hotel as a whole is clean; the beds and pillows are comfortable and I feel very welcomed. I love the personalized notes left for me by housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi Ingrid,

First and foremost, thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hampton brand and to our location. On behalf of all the staff, we greatly appreciate your business. It's always great to share these reviews with our team. We have the opportunity to not just check people in, clean rooms, serve breakfast; but instead truly impact our guests moods and offer up genuine hospitality. It's a priveledge to work at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest. Thanks for offering this review.

Your Friends in Town,
Darrin and the entire staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

One of the nicest hotels in the mid-west. Friendly staff with great customer service. Hotel is also centrally located to several restaurants and shopping areas. Breakfast and hospitality hours are also very enjoyable. Overall, a very pleasant experience to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi there Mr. Z,

Thank you for continued loyalty to us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest. We appreciate your business over the years. As general manager, I have been lucky enough to work wtih this incredible team for the past five years. We are very proud of our hotel and the service we offer and are so glad you noticed. Thank you again for offering your experience here. Hope to have you back again soon.

All the best,
Darrin and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield, IL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Staff was great!!!! room was very good but the internet is slow. Great stay and would, will stay there again. A little hard to get to but WELL worth navigating the back roads. Great lobby area and the coffee was hot all the time morning, noon and night. Breakfast was good and fresh all the major things needed for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Greetings Steven D.

I want to certainly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words, especially about the staff. We truly feel that's what sets us a part from the rest. I am so glad you enjoy the breakfast as well. I agree, we are a skip and a hop away from the down town action, but we believe our service is worth it, and its actually pretty easy to find. Hope you can join us on an evening we host our evening reception. Available Tuesday - Thursday, we serve complimentary beer, wine, and host of snacks. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent Hampton Inn hotel! The GM saw my reservation and provided me with an upgrade to a bigger room and left a hand-written note welcoming me to the hotel. I really appreciated both gestures but what I appreciated the most was that everyone I dealt with from the front desk, breakfast personnel, and housekeeping, everyone, and I mean everyone, greeted me with a smile and nice "how are you today?". The housekeeping staff left me a short hand-written note (must take after the boss) each day. Overall I was completely satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello there Mr. W.

Thank you for choosing us again while in town. We appreciate our loyal HHonors guests like you very much. What a pleasure it was to hear about your postiive experience with us. As general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team for the past five years. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review- I'll be sure to share it with our team. We hope to see you again real soon!

All the best,
Darrin and your friends here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A wonderful stay with convenient location and very friend staff. When I needed a power cord for my phone, I was offered a ride to the nearest store and they waiting until I had bought my item and returned me to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthurman2, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest. What a pleasure it was to hear that our staff went the extra mile for you. We so enjoy getting to know our guests and I'm glad we were able to provide a lift to the store. Thank you for taking the time to write this review-and for recognizing our staff. It always rewarding to see the look on their faces when I share our guests comments. Hope you can make it back again in the future. Stay on a Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday, when you can enjoy our evening reception with complimentary beer, wine, and snacks.

Many thanks,
Darrin and the entire team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Southwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Drive, Springfield, IL 62707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 83 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.