We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Bar kind of Feel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bennigan's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennigan's
700 East Adams, Springfield, IL 62701
217-331-5199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 433 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Bar kind of Feel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's located in the lobby of the Hilton. It has a decent sized bar area. Service was ok, nothing to write home about. Kitchen was a little slow considering we were there for a convention. You would think they would have offered a speedy lunch option, since we only had 1 hour for lunch. Service was a little slow and we were a little late to our afternoon training. We didn't order anything crazy hard either.
Food was decent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hardly any one in restaurant for lunch took along time to get served. Wine barely half glass. Dirty silverware!!!! Unsatisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jeffries jr wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the popular restaurant offering a diverse menu on the first floor of the hotel. It was a great place to mingle and socialize.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was surprised to see a Bennigan's since I had not seen one in a long time. The food was good and they had slot machines, which we enjoyed playing one night while waiting for our food. Service was good and the prices were reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great baked potatoe Soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The service was friendly and with a smile. The baked potato soup was warm and tasty. I would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

 

Been to Bennigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennigan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.