We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baymont was very nice. Friendly staff, clean room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Springfield
1 review
“The Baymont was very nice. Friendly staff, clean room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Baymont was very nice. Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast and very reasonably priced. We had a very nice stay in Springfield. Glad we picked the Baymont. The exercise room could use a large fan or better ventilation. Location of the motel was very good, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, It makes us glad to know about how perfect stay you enjoyed at Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL location. We have made notes on your concerns on a Fitness room ventilation system and we will work on it ASAP. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    247
    126
    52
    19
See reviews for
301
164
43
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

While it's not right by all the Lincoln sites, it not that far either. About 5-10 minute drive to any site. Very reasonable rate and hotel. Plenty of parking, the room was clean, everything worked. It even had a ceiling fan that was very nice. WE got the Jacuzzi room and the tub was lovely. In fact the front desk even called an hour after we arrived to make sure everything was great!I did notice a broken exit sign and reported to the front desk. When we came back 5 hours later, it was fixed. Breakfast has more then most hotels and plenty of room. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed nice. Cracker Barrel and Antique mall across the street. I would recommend to anyone! The staff was the best I've ever met in all my years of travel.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi room and relax after travel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about how perfect stay you enjoyed at Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. Your recent review proves our commitment to every single guest who chooses a Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL for their lodging needs. We will wait to serve you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The kids loved the pool, the breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful! Everything was clean and comfortable. Even the WiFi was fast and consistent. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects about a perfect pleasant stay you recently enjoyed at Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield, IL welcomes you to home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less then a mile from Lake Springfield marina, and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants, which will make your stay so convenient. To add value in your stay we have indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, free continental breakfast with waffle maker and free high speed wireless internet. All the rooms have all the basic amenities plus micro/ref. Thank you for reading and you are only clicks away from your home away from home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.