We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first time at Baymont! We will be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 40 hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    203
    100
    41
    17
See reviews for
253
137
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moline
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were happy with our stay -
* Clean, comfortable room.
* Fast, reliable wi-fi connection.
* Good breakfast with plenty of variety.
* Convenient to downtown Springfield and attractions.
* Nearby restaurants and gas station.....and antique mall!

Only issue was the refrigerator in our room didn't work. It was plugged in, but not working. The freezer area was totally frosted over, to the point the door wouldn't open. When we finally got the door open and saw the problem, could hardly get the door closed due to the iceberg. Forgot to tell management about it, but would have been problem if we'd needed the refrig during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORRANCE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location was fine, breakfast was ample but if you want to sleep well find another place.
We got a wake up call at 6:45 AM on Saturday that was very unexpected. The room across from ours didn't answer the wake up phone call so the desk clerk came down and knocked on the door LOUDLY and woke everyone in the surrounding rooms up. REALLY?
The people that stayed above us were elephants or the place was just poorly constructed.
On a more positive note the breakfast was decent. There were hot and cold options and lots of it. If you don't care much about your sleep this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were very comfortable at this hotel. The location was central and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed one night on our trip to view the historical sights of Springfield. Check-in was fine and the front desk clerk was very nice. Our room was nice and clean. My only complaint about that was being able to hear the person staying upstairs walk around. I felt like we were in an old house. Luckily, he/she seemed to have the same sleep schedule so Mr. Squeaky, as we came to call the person, did not keep us up. I didn't hear much from the hallway so that was very nice. We were able to sleep well despite it seeming like a pretty booked night. I was sorely disappointed to learn that the hot tub was out of order since that is one of the perk's to staying out of town. Breakfast was very crowded with very limited space and left a bit to be desired foodwise. My mom's eggs were so overcooked that they were rock solid. Overall, an average stay. We would come back again because it was certainly good value for the cost, but I would request a room on the third floor. I'd rather be Mr. Squeaky than have to hear it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKFORD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was OK. Nothing to write home about. I was disappointed that the mens rest room in the lobby was closed for maintance when we arrived. It is nice to have facilities available when coming off the road. I was looking forward to some time in the hot tub to wind down after dinner and it too was closed for maintance. The room was quiet and adequate. I will probably choose a different location my next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield, IL welcomes you to home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less then a mile from Lake Springfield marina, and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants, which will make your stay so convenient. To add value in your stay we have indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, free continental breakfast with waffle maker and free high speed wireless internet. All the rooms have all the basic amenities plus micro/ref. Thank you for reading and you are only clicks away from your home away from home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.