We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Dog Drive Inn

Cozy Dog Drive Inn
6th street, Springfield, IL 62703-402
217-525-1992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 433 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Cozy Dog was recommended by friends who live in Springfield. We decided to try it and we were not disappointed! Our two young boys were fascinated with the decor and history of the restaurant, and loved watching their Cozy Dogs being made. We were looking for an out of the ordinary place to eat, and this was it. Nothing fancy, but great food and lots of fun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    89
    47
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best corn dogs ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very tasty food at a reasonable price. The restaruant itself is on Route 66 with lots of interesting decorations and memorabilia of The Mother Road.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and wicked corn dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A must stop if your traveling on Route 66. A great little restaurant with loads of character and some very friendly people. The food was great and our first ever "corn dog" and the best! We loved it here, good food, very clean and very reasonably priced. We will return!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun to stop and look inside, but food isn't very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had to go....just because. It was fun to look around inside, but the food was nothing special, and a bit overpriced too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

fries were soggy and the famous cozy dog was nothing special.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy Dog Drive Inn also viewed

 

Been to Cozy Dog Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Dog Drive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.