We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Pointe Grill

Lake Pointe Grill
1386 Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62712-7387
217-679-3900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lake Pointe Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 410 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Cotton Hill Road
Transit: Springfield Public Transit District provides bus service within a 1/2 block of our location at the corner of Toronto Road and East Lake Shore Drive.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food was good, but, the service was mediocre. The tables next to the doors were cold. I understand the pizza is good, but, didn't try it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Delicious upscale place where you would least expect it out on Toronto road... the southside of Springfield. The food was spectacular and had a lot of drink choices. I like to go there for special occasions from time to time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Meat Loaf is Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Their meat loaf is my favorite - stuffed with gouda cheese and wrapped in bacon, served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Ok, so it isn't low cal, but it is a treat!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Real pizza...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

If you want great pizza and not that ketchup on a cracker stuff you can get any where, run to Lake Pointe. Real wood fired ovens give you a taste of how pizza is really made. The margherita is just like the old country.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best thing about this restaurant is its fantastic customer service. Normally you only have one waiter/waitress to serve you, but in this restaurant, all the waiters/waitresses are helping you as they pass by your table. We have been helped 7 or 8 times during our meal; therefore, the service is very immediate, speedy, and efficient. We love the food here also. The dessert is great, according to my husband, who normally is not a dessert guy. We went there on a Saturday night and it was not overly crowded. Many big groups celebrated birthdays there. Good environment and friendly to families.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Pointe Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lake Pointe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Pointe Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.