We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Sunrise Drive, Springfield, IL 62703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in Springfield while visiting relatives and used IHG points for this hotel. Robert, at the front desk, was wonderful! He was so friendly, polite and professional as he helped us deal with the main IHG office to deal with the points issue. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you Pam C for taking the time to review our property regarding your last stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we will make sure to pass along your comments to Robert at the front desk. We hope you will be able to stay with us again during your next trip to Springfield. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    16
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
20
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Due to a family emergency we quickly needed a place to stay in Springfield IL. I called around and the staff at the Candlewood Suites was very accommodating and polite. After speaking with them, I decided to book our stay. We were there 5 days and 4 nights. We also booked for our extended family and they were delighted with their stay as well.
Lovely small store located near the lobby with non perishables, perishables and frozen items to buy. Treats too. The laundry was free (wow), you just had to bring your own detergent. Laundry soap pods available in the store for $1.
We all used the workout room and it was neat and clean.
The rooms were spacious with a nice size furnished kitchen.
My only complaint would be, we would have liked a complimentary breakfast but there was an IHop a block away. The kids would have liked a pool.
It was a wonderful experience and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor-very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you Barb c for the recent review you submitted. We are glad your family was able to take advantage of our free guest laundry and cupboard. We do have passes to a local fit club if your children would like to go swimming during any future stays. Thank you again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a really nice hotel. Everything was modern and clean. The attendant, Bill at the front desk was extremely nice. He even gave us batteries for our dead camera at no charge! This hotel really caters to extended stay business travelers as there is a kitchenette in the rooms. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank for your comments regarding your last stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the service you recieved at the front desk. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had to book a room for my daughter and her family this last weekend. Their furnace went out on the coldest weekend in local history. When I checked them in the manger on duty upgraded them to a larger room and went out of his way to make sure they had what they needed and were comfortable. They reported that everyone at the hotel was helpful and courteous. This is a newer hotel and the room was clean in great shape.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you tklasinski for your recent review of our property. We are glad we were able to accomodate your daughter and her family during their stay. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and hope they will be able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice. I travel a lot. Feel right at home here. The staff is great. Robert checked me in on the phone when I arrived my room was ready to go no waiting. Robert made my check in a breeze will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Johnboy2382 for your review of your last stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and we have shared your comments with Robert regarding your check-in experience. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We always try to stay at Candlewood Suites when we travel to visit family. This particular day we had a long day's travel and had to cancel one reservation and make another one.

Kyle was very helpful and got us checked in quickly..

We had a great night's sleep!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Than you for taking the time to review our property about your last stay Labluvr1. We are glad Kyle was able to assist you with your reservations. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to him and hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Friendly & Knowledgeable front desk manager, close to eateries, shopping mall, clean facility, clean & quiet room, kept-up to the snuff, has fitness on site, internet with printer. A terrific Candlewood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the positive review about your last stay Yongie. I am glad you enjoyed your room along with the location of our hotel. I will also make sure our front desk manager is aware of your positive comments about her. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Address: 2501 Sunrise Drive, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest extended stay hotel in the Springfield, Illinois area. The Candlewood Suites is just minutes away from numerous Abraham Lincoln sites including the new Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, Lincoln's Home, Lincoln's Tomb and New Salem State Park. Other points of interest a short drive away include the Illinois State Capitol, Abraham Lincoln Capitol City Airport, Illinois State Fairgrounds, the Dana-Thomas House and Knight's Action Park. We are also centrally located to several business and government offices, medical centers, restaurants and retail shops. Consider Us Home and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Enjoy high-speed Internet and full kitchens in spacious guest rooms for longer visits. Candlewood Suites provides free laundry facilities, unlimited access to a state-of-the-art business center, an exercise room and the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store for meals and snacks. Pets are welcome with a $100 non-refundable fee. Current shot documentation is required. A pet policy must be signed at check-in. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. Maximum number of people allowed per room (including children) is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.