We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta

Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta
3317 Robbins Road, Springfield, IL 62704
+1 217-793-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 433 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Sandwiches, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mariah's is a locally owned and operated steakhouse. Operated by Sam, Mary & Mariah! We serve high quality steaks & homemade pasta dishes. We also have the top ranked Sunday Brunch in central Illinois (which is open every Sunday from 10am-2pm). We cater, we take large parties, we make special menus, we have special (private) rooms! We have it all here at Mariah's! Come see us & enjoy a great time with your friends, family and co workers.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There was a varied array of food choices. The buffet was went from eggs to dessert. From a made to order omelet to decadent desserts, the meal was delicious. Our only problem was making a decision about what to eat. Service was professional and very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and three school age children were looking somewhere close to our hotel but not the typical name brand restaurant, we wanted a local place. The food was very good. The service was excellent. Definitely would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All around greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had the mussels AND the stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer, they were delicious!! For our entree's we had the ribeye, which was ordered medium rare and cooked almost to perfection! It could have used a little more seasoning though, in my opinion, but still a very good steak. Then we had the full rack of ribs, which was HUGE! Enough for two people to share. They too were about cooked to perfection, the meat just fell off the bone, and the BBQ sauce was delicious! The final entree our group enjoyed was the fettuccine alfredo. It was not too rich, not too mild, just a good creamy garlic sauce over noodles, the perfect amount of sauce versus noodles too!! To top off our great food experience, we also had the pleasure of having a very good and attentive server!! We definitely recommend this place and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely return for another visit!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

we went to mariahs for the first time , we had a fantastic dinner experience. my husband had chicken marsala . and he says it was the best he ever had. the staff was great . if we lived there, it would be one of our favs

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Even better than it was before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had forgotten about the Sunday buffet. I saw the owner cooking on the TV and he mentioned it. I remembered how good it was and went back today. It was as good as I remembered. The guy making the omelets did great. The prepared foods were of very high quality. The coffee is even better than I remembered. Their regular menu is very good also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.