We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than it was before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta

Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta
3317 Robbins Road, Springfield, IL 62704
+1 217-793-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 433 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Sandwiches, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mariah's is a locally owned and operated steakhouse. Operated by Sam, Mary & Mariah! We serve high quality steaks & homemade pasta dishes. We also have the top ranked Sunday Brunch in central Illinois (which is open every Sunday from 10am-2pm). We cater, we take large parties, we make special menus, we have special (private) rooms! We have it all here at Mariah's! Come see us & enjoy a great time with your friends, family and co workers.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Even better than it was before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had forgotten about the Sunday buffet. I saw the owner cooking on the TV and he mentioned it. I remembered how good it was and went back today. It was as good as I remembered. The guy making the omelets did great. The prepared foods were of very high quality. The coffee is even better than I remembered. Their regular menu is very good also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is a nice atmosphere. The menu is limited. I had the fried soft shell crab, a special for the evening. It was not the softest shell crab. The restaurant was full and a bit loud.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was only in town for about 24 hours and my boyfriend and I were looking for a nice dinner. We actually found this restaurant pretty high on the list of TripAdvisor for Springfield restaurants so we decided to give it a shot. From the minute we walked in, the service was incredible. All of the employees were very attentive and pleasant, even including the busboy! Our waitress was helpful throughout the meal and several staff members (I think even one of the owners) came to make sure we were enjoying our meal.

My main complaint would be that the food wasn't as good as we'd hoped. I ordered the filet mignon medium, and it was quite cooked (probably medium well) will a lot of char on the outside. My boyfriend got the lamb osso bucco and said it was pretty good. However, Sam (one of the owners) personally came to our table and asked us about our first-time visit to his restaurant. He insisted on providing dessert on the house, as we were too full and had decided not to order any. We were brought red velvet cheesecake, a combination of two of my favorite desserts. Although the food was not stellar during this visit, I would definitely give it another chance!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Recommended by the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

After a long trip down to Springfield from Chicago O'Hare airport, we didn't want to go to a fast food restaurant for dinner. The hotel receptionist recommended Mariah's. Since it was a Tuesday night and not too crowded, we began to question whether this was a good restaurant. Much to our surprise, it was superb! I had the mushroom ravioli with cream sauce..DEEElicious! Another had the lobster ravioli, which was outstanding and the third had tilapia, which was another culinary delight. The salads, bread, and bruschetta appetizer all complimented our meal. We spent time chatting with the waiter about the Stanley Cup finals and his being a fan of Patrick Kane, a Buffalo, NY native. Needless today, we returned to thank the receptionist for her great recommendation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

After recently dining at Mariah's with family, not only were our dinners excellent but what made the evening stand out was the service. The wait staff as well as owner Sam went above and beyond to make the evening special for us. We highly recommend Mariah's, not only for the food but for the best service in Springfield!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.