We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
| Mourtos, Syvota 46100, Greece
26650 93060
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice, friendly service and great food. We had a pizza, baked in a wood oven strategically placed just on the rim of tables area, enabling you to see the preparation process. We had high expectations and it didn't let us down. We were also blown away by the grilled vegetables with sun-dried tomato pesto... Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow check out the risotto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lightning service, great food and a risotto to die for. Tucked away from the centre, very atmoshpheric table settings both inside and out - You re likely to only need 1 pizza between two as they are massive

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ate at Mediterranea on two evenings. Food and welcome was lovely. Great to watch Pizza's being made in front of you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Order Pizza ONLY...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having returned to our hotel room, we were trying to figure out why the taste we had left from this restaurant was bitter... Being the third in Sivota was a good reason to visit. There is only one way to put it... One of the BEST pizzas we have tested and probably the worst Risoto ever!!! I will strongly advise to try it, but only if you like oven baked pizza and nothing more..!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad manners and not bad food can cause indigestion!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Too long menu resulting to unefficient cooking not reflecting the way it should have been cooked (recipe/plate).Worst of all the totally unacceptable behaviour of the manager on facing misfortunate events, which might have occured to any restaurant, like small pieces of plastic in your pizza!!!! Unprofessionalism and rudeness on behalf of the so called manager are the key words but politeness on behalf of the staff! Such a pitt!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
Syvota, Thesprotia Region
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.