We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sivota Diamond Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Sivota Diamond Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Syvota 46100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Syvota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unforgettable accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

During our staying in the lovely Syvota, we had more than enjoyed our stay in the Diamond Hotel. Having a bungalow with pool, we really loved the comfortable room and cleanness. The private pool, as usual, was not much but enough to enjoy your sunbathing in the afternoon. We will not forget the exceptional food at the a la carte restaurant. However, having to climb the steps each time, as the hotel is build at the side of the hill, really made it difficult.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
37
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, great views, close to the beach (transfer by hotel car - 3 min). Good service. Nice clean rooms.
Do NOT get any package that includes dinner. Very very poor in quality and preparation. It is always cold, no matter what you get. Recommended as a 3*, just because of the chef.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely hotel- private beach an unexpected bonus- with transfer by hotel staff to a lovely little cove.Pool area tranquil even when all loungers full with beautiful views over the ionian sea.Restaurent buffet evening meal very good with wide selection and plenty of salads. Rooms above the bar K5,K6 best with larger balcony and views. Rooms could interconnect if necessary.
Steep hill down to harbour- 10 minutes walk- not for those with mobility problems

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location about a 10min walk down to the harbour and good sized rooms. Private beach with the hotel and free transfer to the beach (about a 5 minute drive) and free sunloungers when you're at the beach. Very happy with this as we weren't expecting the hotel to have its own beach.
Buffet meals were good, plenty of choice and variety and entertainment on some nights. Pool was generally very quiet and both were a really good size.
Only negative is that the gym doesn't open until 10 and you can't go in the pool after 8pm, not a major problem but a little annoying if you wanted an early morning run etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a private pool room, a couple and a 6-month baby.

I will point the five (+) and fine (-):

(+)

- Clean & tidy rooms & surroundings. Gardens & flowers over Ionian sea
- Location & view
- Gentle & friendly staff
- Pools (public ones)
- Close to downtown Syvota village

(-)

- No privacy in private pool room. Small room & pool.
- Poor quality & low variety on lunch & dinner. Do not go for half or full ticket.
- Not appropriate for baby strollers, wheeling chairs & people with kinetic problems.
- Access to beaches
- ... Concentrated orange juice instead of fresh. Totally unacceptable

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Avoid it. Small rooms ( the decoy of private pool - which is more like a shallow bowl - shouldn't be bought ). Breakfast equivalent to a hostel than a 5 Stars hotel. Staff reluctant to assist ( except few and after you have either scolded them or complaint ). Swim towels are either with holes or threadbare. TV with few channels and very Poor signal. Wifi was complimentary but the speed was horrendous. Rooms were cascading downhill so you need to "climpe" for greeting out the hotel or reaching the main pool areas. Not at all accessible for people with kinetic problem. Innacessible areas for any kind of baby trolley or stroller. Problematic A/C. Rooms are been cleaned once per day. Over loaded parking spaces. Too noisy as mixture of guests ( families with small children are topled with honey mooners ). 99% of the staff wouldn't stand in any other real 5 stars hotel. Bottom line : hotel is more full 3 star or poor 4 stars and no way worth more than maximum 150€ per night ( half board ). Mind that nearby coast is accessible only by car as a steep hill must be "walked ". Suggest this hotel only to your enemies.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

hmm... a tricky one. There are some great things about the hotel - we loved the location - peaceful with beautiful views over the bay and mountains. It was immaculate and can't fault the cleaning of the rooms or the public areas. The pool overlooking the sea was stunning and pristine. We were even pleasantly surprised about the quality of the half board meals. We had a couple of really good massages at the Spa.

Downside - a lot of the staff seemed a bit glum and down trodden. The waiting times took 45 minutes to get a plate of pastries and a coffee on a not very busy afternoon at the pool bar. The Spa area was limited and not very welcoming - although the treatments were very good they cancelled a couple of our bookings with no reason which meant we came back to the hotel specifically for a treatment that didn't happen - no apologies - very annoying. The spa area was full of children one afternoon and another time a woman was feeding her baby in the pool area. Usually in Spa areas children are not allowed to keep the tranquility. Some of the staff were quite rude - at breakfast and dinner they were reluctant to set up a table for us outside or in the shade in the morning and expected us to go inside or sit in the blazing sun with no umbrella because it would be "easier" for them. I agree it would have been good to have some freshly cooked food available - most hotels of this standard have an egg station at breakfast and a live cooking station at dinner for example. The worst thing though was the the fact that our air conditioning was faulty - once in the room you couldn't even go on to the terrace because it would cause the air con to malfunction and it wouldn't come on again. We reported it and an engineer did fix it but the same thing happened every night. One of the night duty managers kindly tried to make it work but admitted it was a central fault and there was nothing they could do. However, when we complained to the Manager he told us it was our fault and that we weren't locking the doors properly. My husband explained that even their own staff couldn't get the aircon to work and he then triumphantly explained that it was a faulty door lock that was causing the problem and that the air con would be fine otherwise! He seemed to think that was a satisfactory response. So, out of 7 nights in temperatures of 82 degrees at night we had air con for just 2 nights. Horrendous.
I think that the hotel has some really good points and a few great members of staff but the majority (manager included) need some serious training in how to look after their customers. they present themselves a s a 5 star hotel but they fall woefully behind on their attitude towards their guests. This is why we won't return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sivota Diamond Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivota Diamond Spa Resort

Address: Syvota 46100, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Syvota
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Syvota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivota Diamond Spa Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and Tingo so you can book your Sivota Diamond Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivota Diamond Hotel Syvota
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort Greece/Syvota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivota Diamond Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.